current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Surprise! Plans fucked again.
12.15.2005 - 2:15 pm

I wasn't going to write about it until I knew for sure. Maybe I was just being superstitious. Thinking that if I didn't say anything, that things wouldn't go in that direction. I was wrong. Superstitions are bullshit. No point. Blah.

Robbie told me a day or two ago that his "command" wanted him back in Japan ASAP, like by the 18th. The 18th? How fucking ridiculous. Especially since there would be no point since it's not like he can work for a few months anyway. Nonetheless those pansy ass crybabies wanted him where they could keep him in sight. Fucking pigs. I mean, so close to Christmas, and they won't even let him spend it with his family? It's a friggin week away. A WEEK! Can't even wait a week.

Anyway, that was the prospects, but Robbie was going to see his doctor and talk with people to see if he could at least stay until the end of December. He was confident he could. I felt reassured. But he called me after his doctor apointment today and told me that his doctor approved him for flying and that the people he talked with want him flying to Jacksonville within a day and a half and he was to be in Japan no later than the 18th or 19th. Those assholes.

So I won't be spending a month and a half with Robbie like I had hoped. We won't be going to shows, to Dr. Strange, to Ameoba, to meet Marjhani and Kelly, to see his brother, to meet my dad, to spend time with friends. Nothing. I can barely write my heart feel so heavy. Such bullshit. I fucking hate the military.

I know I'm going to tear up later when I let it hit me. Probably when I get back to California... which I DON'T even want to go now. The whole point of me being happy that Ken closed shop and I was going to be able to fly out by the 18th was to see Robbie. Fuck. Bleh.

I want to ask if he's going to be out here in May. I hope so. But it seems so far away now. Le sigh.

yesterday - tomorrow