current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

4th of July
07.06.2005 - 3:04 pm

Contemplating whether to go to San Bernardino and see Marjhani and Kelly, or go to San Diego and see Dawn. I was really leaning towards the first, I was in the mood for casual BBQ and good, fun people; not crazy BBQ and gte piss drunk at the beach. BUT, Dawn said "YOU HAFT TO COME" and then I was thinking about the Mammoth people that were gonna be there that I will probably never see again and they are so awesome. So San Diego it was. I drove down the night before and on the way I stopped in San Berdoo becuase I at least wanted to spend some time with them. I spent a lot longer than I inteded but it's just so nice there...

So I didn;t get to San D until midnight and almost ran out of gas. . . it sucked. Though I had my phone on me, it was charging and I learned that I won't receive calls while it's plugged into my car, so I guess Dawn and Austin tried getting ahold of me a bunch and were really fuckin worried. Whoops. I didn't drink at all that night, but I still stayed up until about 4:30am and tried sleeping most of the day so I could have a good time that night. The late afternoon came around and some people were showing up and started to get money together for beer. Beer got there and we started playing a drinking game with dice called "three man." SOOOO much fun, I hafta write down all the rules so I can teach my friends. Well I was pretty shitfaced at this time because we were also eating fruit that had been cut up and soaked in a bucket full of cheap vodka. Finally the Mammoth boys had gotten there and we decided to move the party to the beach and watch fireworks and set off our own. It was really fun and the red tide was beautiful that night. We were all pansies though and ended up passing out by 11:30. Ha!

The next day I wanted to get home kind of quickly, but Dawn needed a ride to Victorville, so I waited and we left at 11:30 or so. We stopped to see Nathan on the way and he's not doing so well. =/ I was glad to see him though. I also saw Dawn's niece Lyla for the first time and she is one of the cutest babies I've seen. She looks a lot like Josh ^__^ I love it.

Drum circle tonight and I'm glad to go.

yesterday - tomorrow