current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Hygenist Aunt Saves The Day
01.04.2005 - 10:18 pm

TODAY. My uncle picked me up before going to the airport and dropped me off at my aunt's workity work. She is a dental hygenist and I got my teeth cleaned fo free. It was grand. I'm probably the only person alive who enjoys getting their teeth cleaned. Yeah yea whatever. I like my aunt. She's my favie. Probably becasue she's most like me. Everyone thinks her kids and me should switch moms, because Emily and Rachael are more like my mom and I'm more like Heidi. Strange. Anywho. She's a kick. She got mad at me becuase I don't floss. Whatever. I brush my teeth I'm good to go. She's gonna whiten them on friday too. hooray. WATCH OUT. I'll blind you with my smile. Yeehaw.

WELL. My aunt probably doesn't know how much she made my day. Yanno how I was feeling about my dad being forgotten and all? Well, i had a HUGE talk with my aunt about my parents' divorce and what we think happened and we both feel the same way about their marriage being forced on them too young, at least my mom was too young. She didn;t know herself until much later and when she started figuring herself out, that's when we think she decided she didn;t want to be with my dad. I was surprised to hear that Heidi was really disappointed in her with the way she handled things and Heidi feels the same way that I do in that we both believe marriage is FINAL and it's something you always need to work at and she was real sad to hear that it was my MOM who gave up and stopped trying because she thought it was my dad when in fact he was putting in enough effort for the both of them when he saw the marriage was struggling. My aunt was really feelin for my dad. And she said that it was way too hard for Tony to deal with Bruce because "he only knows Lenny." I almost wanted to cry when she said that. That's exactly how my uncle Greg feels. I was telling Heidi how mad Greg was at my mom and how he didn;t talk to her for a long time and Heidi knew all that and knew that whenever my mom and Bruce go to Hollie and Greg's that Greg never goes out in the family room to talk to Bruce. And Greg is always asking me to bring my dad by. If only my dad knew how much he was missed. Heidi says she;s only accepting because it's her sister and she wants her to be happy. But what cracked me up was that Heidi is annoyed with Bruce for the same reasons I am. It's like he's TOO polite and TOO charasmatic. Helps out TOO much. It's like friggin A, i can do it myself you retard, get away! He just completely takes over everything and wants to do everything for you. I'm like you wanna wipe my ass for me too? Jesus Christ. "Do you want anything to eat? Are you hungry, how ya doin, ya okay? you sure you don;t want anything? want anything to drink? are you sure? huh? huh? huh? huh? huh? you sure? you sure? you sure? you sure? you sure? you sure?"I AM FINE! GET THE HELL AWAY FROM ME AND LEAVE ME ALONE! Anyway. That made me happy when my aunt said that would drive her up the wall if she was my mom. I COULD NOT AGREE MORE. But anyway. This vacation felt strange becuase it just feels like Bruce doesn't fit at all. It's like, Greg, Tony, and my dad. That's it. The three sisters. The three husbands. And they're all similar. Similar humor, similar attitude. I mean not exactly the same, not at all. But they all got along great. Greg, Tony, and my dad. All pranksters... They just belong. And Bruce...he's soo different. I mean, he's talkative, and...charasmatic I guess. But his humor is different, his attitude... his bouncy personality. Both my uncles are laid back like my dad and all you want to do with Bruce is tell him to sit down and shut up. My aunt Hollie might like him... I don't know about her. But... Tony, Heidi, and Greg... they just don;t get it. And my uncle Dwayne HATES him. He's not too fond of my mom either because let's face it, he has CHANGED her. She used to be real caring and looked after everyone. So when Dwayne needed something, I mean, he's her brother, she was there for him. Now... it's like... she's such a bitch sometimes. I dunno. I don't like her too much either. I guess I'm obligated to love her, but I don't like the person she's become at all. It's just too foreign. Bruce is too foreign. They need to get out of everyone's lives because no one wants them in theirs.

yesterday - tomorrow