current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Disconnected
02.15.2005 - 1:40 pm

Face to Face is breaking up! I feel kinda weird. I went on their website becuase I was just remembering that I wanted to go there to ask why they never say they're from VICTORVILLE. I remember when they were a local band. Crazy. I kinda got into punk rock in the first place after listening to them. Dude, I guess they've been around for 13 years too. Wow. I didn't realize it was so long. Fuckin nuts. So I dunno. They're... done... no more. They're gonna have a goodbye tour and I'm gonna check dates and see if I can see them. ooh, maybe Robbie will wanna go. oh no nevermind. it was last year. fucker. I'm so behind. then again.. i haven't actively listened to Face to Face in like 5 years. I mean, I listened to their old stuff... made mixes, etc. But I haven;t been actively into their newer shit for some time. And obviously have never looked at their website. Damn. I feel kinda sad. I wonder... I don;t know. Maybe me and Dawn could chill with them when I'm in cali. I wonder if they'll get day jobs... hmm. lol. I think they're like my mom's age. born in late 60's. hmm.

Anyway. It felt like something to write about. I put a walpaper of them up on my puter as a tribute... and I think I'm gonan listen to a mix i made of them... hmmm. or make another one. hmm. contemplation.

You don't know a thing about me
Is there something that you should know?
I can tell you what you want to hear
Let your inhibitions just go

No, you don't know what you will give up
You don't know what you want
It may take you years to find out
You don't know what you need
It's something that may never come to you

Trust is something that comes easy
When you've never been a victim
Lies and promises and words are said
It's your decision to accept them

No, you don't know what you will give up
You don't know what you want
It may take you years to find out
You don't know what you need
It's something that may never come to you

--"Disconnected" Face to Face
That's the song that makes me think of Dawn... it's the song that changed my life. It's the song that makes me think of The Old Days. It takes me to a better place. It's probably the song that makes me the most nastalgic of any song I know. It kinda makes me dizzy listening to it right now. hmm.

yesterday - tomorrow