current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Possessions Always Mean Sumthin' -- I'm Not Crazy
02.28.2005 - 2:06 am

Ok, so I finished packing my shit. few touch ups tomorrow. two classes to go to. ...and....yeeeahh. I'm tired. It's 2am, I need to get up at 6.... annnd yeeeeaahhhh. I went to the Marriott tonight and chilled with El Hefe for a couple hours. On the ride home I was thinking about... musicians... their lives. Chillin with them reminds you how human they are. I started thinkin about my times hangin out. I always forget how many I know. Drinkin with Animal from Anti Nowhere League... crazy nights with Lars everytime I see his band... Drunken nights in Tijuana with Mike Ness.... make out fests with Total Chaos... getting in free shows with Mark Unseen or Mike Virus. Spending the night with Keith Morris from Circle Jerks and Russ from Good Riddance the night the jerks played in Victorville. Pretty much any band goin through Victorville me and Madi would get ahold of and chill with them afterward. Efrem... hmm. Sometimes it seems so beautiful and other times it's nothing. I like the "no big deal" part of it. I love the punk scene. I mean, how many Britney Spears fans get to chill with her? How many people hang out with Steven Tyler after their 15th encore? Or get into the poppier "punk" like AFI... no wait, I chilled with Davey back in the day. Back in the day when they were cool. I've only seen it with the Rockers... it's nice. But it's kinda funny, because I was thinking, when Hefe joined a punk band 20+ years ago, did he ever think "yeah, I'm gonna go to Hawaii and stay at the Marriott on he 15th floor."? I hear some of the older rockers reminiscing about some people who watched their show offering them a place to sleep for the night... and that's how it had to be done. Now some rocker is chillin at the Marriott? I don't know whether to go YEah right on or... say wtf? I don;t know. I'm kinda confused and not sure where I was going with this. I guess even with all the changes even just in MY few years... I could never leave punk. That shit lives on in my heart. And I guess that's how things like this usually work. We may grow up, get some blue/white collar job, but we still have the blackflag bars tattooed on our ass and remember the "fucked up" years of being "hardcore."

"Punk's not dead till it dies in you" mother fucker.

yesterday - tomorrow