current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

So awesome. So perfect
03.31.2005 - 8:41 am

Ok, so Robbie called me last night. HE'S SO DAMN CUTE. I guess he was at this club and like close to 9pm my time (so around 11ish his) he told his buddies he had to go "home" and call someone. And I guess he was thinkin about callin me all day. I was thinkin about him callin me all day too. I love talking to him! He's so much fun to listen to. And we had a really good conversation last night. I felt the way I did when I would talk to Mike: nothing but smiling, laughing (giggling) a lot (shut up) and pacing back and forth because I can't keep still from being so e'cited. Well I didn't think much of it until it hit me this morning. I was even laying on the cement outside just starin up at the stars. LAYING ON CEMENT. And playing with rocks. We talked for an hour and it felt like 15 minutes. So cool.

The awesome part of it, too, was all the stuff we were talking about. We got into the "God" spiel and wow. He's in the exact situation I'm in (like how he feels about spirituality). That made me feel really good. We talked about that for a while. And he's totally open-minded and respectful of others the same way as I am. Liiiike, I think it's rad when people "find" God and they're all gung-ho about it. A lot of people talk shit, like when Mary told me about her revelations and she was so surprised I supported her the way I did because she got put down a lot by Dawn. Anyway, Robbie is like that too, completely supportive and sounds like me too, like he's almost jealous that they're able to give themselves the way they do and we just haven't found it yet, because we're still so unsure. MAN. It felt so good to hear that.

And then we were laughing because he was talking about the way people were dancing at the club (freaking, i'm guessing) and how the guys were wondering why Rob wasn't dancing too. Rob was tryin to tell them about the pit and how it's "love" when your girl can slam dance better than you. I was laughing so hard because I was in that situation too. "C'mon Lauren, why aren't you dancing?!" ... "uhhh...i don't dance, I hug in circles." Oh and then I was telling him too about Courtney's boyfriend and how he was amazed that when he fell down, other people would pick him up right away. He just doesn't "get it." Pitting is about the LOVE. =) Man. I'm so happy right now. I can't even keep a straight face.

Soooo happy.

yesterday - tomorrow