current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

If You're EXTREMELY Happy....
03.29.2005 - 3:10 pm

OMG I AM SO HAPPY

On so many different levels. Ok. FIRST. I walk in to Panda Travel or whatever because I see a special rate to LA for like 320 bucks. And that's CHEAPER than if I were to fly standby both ways. So I ask the lady about it and she is anything BUT helpful, so I ask if I can find information about it on their website. She says yes, so I leave. Well I wasn't too optimistic because she said something about the dates (return and departure) have to be within a month of eachother. But what the fuck, right? I look on the website and it's not for $320, but it's not that much more: $380. So what the hell. I'm only spending $40 more to have a SURE thing. PSHAW. Did I book it? You bet I did. So yeah, I'm goin to california: May 18th till August 18th. HOLY SHIT! You know what I just remembered? THE RENAISANCE FREAKIN FAIRE. I AM GOIN! FUUUUCK YEAH! MOMMA'S HAPPY.

AND NUMBER TWO:
I look at more flights to Virginia for the summer and there are like 7 or 8 airports to choose from. Well, it's not like I have Virginia's geography memorized, so I check prices for each airport. Most of them are like around $450 for one way. YIKES. But there are two cities for like $130 or something like that and Richmond is like $288. Not the best, but way better than in the 400's. So I am PRAYING the airport I need is one of the cheaper cities. They both started with an "N" so I figured I'd just wait till I talked to Rob again and then ask which city. Then I figured I'd just look for a map on the web and find out for myself. BOTH of the cheapest cities are RIGHT on the COAST REMINDER: Rob's in the NAVY. The girl we'll stay with ALSO in the NAVY. NAVY = WATER -- LAUREN IS ONE HAPPY CHICKA. OMG YES!

Things are just TOO good right now.

yesterday - tomorrow