current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Busy as Hell in Cali
05.31.2005 - 9:31 pm

WELL. So much has happened in the absence of this compy. First things first. Went to the first night of that 3 day party. Zac is the coolest person to go to a party with. AND Marie and Killy were fucking awesome too. But I like how Zac actually pays attention to me and makes sure I'm alright. So many people usually just ditch whoever they're with to find people they know, but Zac was always leading me around, introducing me to people and making me feel comfortable. All the people there were awesome. I met a really hot girl named Fohn (sp?) and woah man, she was tastey. Girls are always the best kissers, what's up with that? But she was awesome. And beautiful. And really fuckin drunk.

Marie and Killy left sometime around 1 or 2, and me and Zac set up camp in Kevin and Rose's backyard. Oh oh. they had this Zen room where everyone was smoking weed. It was such a badass room. Then me and Zac kinda uh... sodomized it. Whoops. It was cool though. I feel bad for whover slept in that spot that night.

So the next morning we just chilled and everyone was starting to wake up. We played video games and Kevin and Rose made everyone breakfast. Eggs, pancakes, and sausage and bacon from their old pig named "Po Po." HAHAHAHAHA. That's the best name ever. And usually I don't eat pig, but I had to have some Po Po and it was guuud. So me and Zac left around noon or 1 and went back to Marjhani (Marie) and Killy's. There were a lot of people there (like 4, but it's a small apartment) and Marjhani wasn't there but out buying hair to make synthetic dreads (that's what she does for a living). She came back, and we had some BBQ and played with the kids late afternoon.

This whole time, Zac is looking for a ride to Long Beach for this Biggins Party. I wasn't gonna go, but no one could take him, so I told him I would. I was so tired and really lookin forward to sleeping at my house, but I was feelin a guilt trip (unintentional) from Zac and Marjhani. Everyone thought I was such a good woman for takin Zac because they all knew he'd just be mopey.

SO around 7ish we left San Bernardino and headin to the Biggins. We rocked to Modest Mouse and that made me happy. Got to the house around 8. Stepped inside a bitchin house that was totally Faire and Burning Man style. I met the owners, the Browns. Good people. Very drunk. Very fun. Again, Zac was being excellent company and took my right by the hand and led me around. Got a beer, got a mixed drink. I was feelin pretty good. We had fun talking to random people, mostly about the Burning Man. Zac had brought his vases and sold one to the Browns for a bill. It was awesome. finally, I was so tired and cold (I got a little wet in the jacuzzi) I just wanted to pass out. Zac set me up and I was out. I had the WORST night of sleep that night because the floor was so damn uncomfortable. I got up around 6am and by 6:30 I was up and about, got some strawberries and a few pieces of bread and was GONE.

I listened to Modest Mouse and Le Tigre and felt really good about things. An hour and a half later I get a voicemail from Zac, him thinking I was mad at him for just leaving. I had to explain my odd self and how I like to randomly leave and it's in no way influenced by him. He understood my spontaneity and we said our goodbyes. Until next time my friend.

Marjhani wants me to call her this week and head down so she can finally sew the sea shells in my dreads. I'm gonna call her tomorrow and head down thursday. Friday I head to San Diego and I'll be down there a good 4 or 5 days until I go back up the hill to see kids graduate from AVHS.

When I got back up the hill at like 8am, I went to Target and bought a bunch of stuff to make my room and bed up. It looks pretty fuckin sweet. I can't wait until I can paint the walls or something. WOO.

Anyway. That's my craziness. So much has gone on jesus christ. I've been having fun though. Yee mutha fuckin HAW

yesterday - tomorrow