current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Dreams make me happy
09.05.2005 - 6:31 pm

First day of training at my *new* job. It was pretty chill. Training tomorrow and I start on Thursday. I really like it there. I really like Yasmine and Ken. Coolest ever. Nick's fun to work with too. Fun to live with, fun to work with., we just have the coolest relationship. He said that everyone tells him I'm a good influence, too, and to stick with me. SEE, i really AM like his older sister. Yeah I'm only 6 months older, I feel a few years wiser. He's a smart kid, but I got a little more street smarts. We've got a good thing though. Never get on eachother's nerves.... not yet anyway. Rue the day.

Well 2 seconds after I got off work, ROBBIE called me. Woo! Lol. I always get so happy when I see that 305 area code even though I'm always so nervous to talk to him. But he's a lot of fun to talk to... when I'm not saying something stupid. Today talking to him was way fun because he seemed more hyper/happier than usual. Saying the funniest shit. I just wanted to sit and listen to him talk all day and hear him get excited about stuff. He told me about a dream he had a few nights ago that involved me. It sounded exactly how it would have played out in real life, too.

He picked me up from the airport in Japan. We talked about what we would do while I was there -- sight seeing, going over our schedules, planning an agenda and shit. He was going to be on leave for 3 days and the first two days I directed where I wanted to go and what I wanted to do -- including climbing Mt. Fugi (oh yeah!). etc etc. And I guess we'd never go to sleep - just stay up and talk and bullshit and laugh all night (lol, kinda how we used to). On the 3rd day though, Robbie took over and took me to do things he thought were cool. I guess we ate somewhere and I was being all loud and obnoxious saying "This food is crazy.." and he said something like "oh do you like it?" and I just shouted "No, it fucking sucks!" and just continued to be loud and sarcastic and Robbie was just getting a kick out of it. But I guess I loved the Beef Bowl place, so that's all that matters. And then we went to that crazy intersection in Tokyo (you've probably seen it in Lost in Translation) and I fell (like a dumbass) and twisted my ankle or something. Robbie had to pick my ass off the ground and carry me on his back everywhere the rest of the day/night/whatever. I guess I was doing something semi-seductive w/ his ear... or neck... or something, and Robbie being thick and semi-aggrivated (from carrying me) just kept killing the mood and finally I just said "Look at me!" and when he did, I had, yanno, one of those looks and he just had to kiss me.

And then he got caught in one of my dreadlocks, made shit awkward, and woke up.

That shit definitely made my day. I'm gonna be smiling all day.

So that was a nice interruption in my day. I was just thinking about him this morning, too, wondering when I'd hear from him next.

Other than that. . . I start school tomorrow. I'm excited.

Fuck I just thought about my school/job situation. I'm never gonna have any time during the week except afternoons on Monday and Friday. That means if I have homework, it's gonna be a lonnng night.

yesterday - tomorrow