current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

More stuff to plan
09.12.2005 - 2:07 pm

Ok, SO. I went to the pet store yesterday. And I decided that when I go back to California, I'm going to get pets. I saw this really really cool lookin Beta fish and I want one of those in a fishy tank that I'm going make look bitchin as all hell. THEN I want a tree frog... or any little frog I guess, I just saw tree frogs at the pet store here. Again, I'm going to make it a bitchin habitat. AND I want a bird too. A small one. I'm thinking maybe parkeets are cheap. I want one. Then I'm gonna get a few of those Plug-It-Ins for my room, otherwise it will smell bad because of all the animals. And I figure, Courtney has a bunch of dogs, but she has those smell-nice things and her house ALWAYS smells sooo good. So yeah. That's what I want to do.

AND, I can't wait to paint my room all cool and then I'm doing to paint a mural on one wall (the little piece above my bed) AND I'm going to buy assorted canvas and paint really cool things or have Katherine and Dayna paint cool things and frame 'em and hang 'em up in my room.

I'm excited. But I hate myself because i'm always in la-la land thinking about when I go back to California, and all this shit is happening here and i can't focus on any of it because I'm never paying attention. That's not good buddhism my friend, not good at all. So this whole semester I'm practicing patience and reverence. I'm going to attend all my classes and not be lazy, even though stupid classes like Calc II which I'm way above, I really just don't want to do anything... I'm going to put in extra effort and not slack off. I know I can get straight A's, especially at adumb school like this, but I just never feel like putting forth the effort. Well all that's going to change. Not immediately of course, but I will practice and hopefully by the end of the semester I'll have a new outlook on school to help me prepare for a better learning experience at UC Santa Cruz.

Yipee!

yesterday - tomorrow