current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Problems With Transferring
09.13.2005 - 6:15 pm

Well today and yesterday I did research on the UC's s'more as a transfer student. I do really well at qualifying but ONLY IF all my courses from this bitch ass school transfer. I'm afraid most of them won't and UC Santa Cruz says most of the time they ONLY take Junior transfers. I'm not sure what to do about this. And even IF all my credits transfer, I'll still only have 54 and you need 60 to be considered a junior. So either way, I'm kind of S.O.L. But I'm not completely worried. It just means that I have more time to prepare for UC. I'll have to be at a community college another year... BUT I can only take 12 credits per semester doing that OR I'll have more than 89 credits and that will make me a SENIOR which they don't like either. I'm pretty sure I can do that. And that gives me more time to take difficult math and science courses to better help prepare me, OR, I can at least find out which of my HPU credits don't transfer and just take THOSE. This isn't completely messing things up because I never suspected I would transfer as a junior to graduate in two more years ANYHOW. I always figured I'd be at least a year behind, and with my *plan* that's ALL I'll be behind instead of two years behind like I [kinda] dreaded.

SO. I'm going to apply to these schools anyway (UC Santa Cruz and Santa Barbara, fuck San Diego, I don't think I have a chance there). I'm going to email the administrator's office AND the people in charge of the MAJOR I'm interested in and tell them my situation. I'm going to HOPE they help guide me into the best plan of action and I will proceed as such. I'm going to do all this October 1st the earliest by October 30th the latest. I want to stay on top of things. And I need transcripts from my high school.

Transferring is so complicated. And I was filling out the application as practice for what to expect and that shit's complicated too. And FUCK because I need to write a personal statement. GOD I SUCK AT THOSE. I'm not sure what I'll do it on. We'll see what happens. I'm thinking I'll just request a bunch of shit be sent to me. Do it! DO IT NOW! (Arnold Schwarzenager voice)

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I met a cool guy at my work today. Fuck I forget his name. Ken? Dan? Anyway, we bullshitted for about 2 hours over coffee and it was cool. He was middle-aged and pretty damn good looking for his age. We had a good time. I love my job. I hate my politics teacher. Biology soon.

yesterday - tomorrow