current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

What a fucking cool dream!
09.21.2005 - 1:05 pm

Ok so me and Nick were kidnapped. The guy who kidnapped us was a cross between my politics teacher and geography teacher. Not just looks but he had ALL their qualities. Like this guy was all about reading the paper (politics teacher) but he liked maps a lot (geog. teacher) etc etc. So this guy tells us he's gonna kill us. (This dream took place over a period of weeks). And where we're at is an apartment high up with a balcony and I can see that it's at the corner of Bishop and Beretania, only it didn't look like that corner in real life, you know what I'm sayin? Well I don't remember much with Nick, just the fact that we were both scared and we talked to eachother a lot (when the kidnapper wasn't around)... never knowing when this guy was going to kill us. It's like he'd tell us everyday he was going to, but never let on when it would happen.

Then one day I get ahole of the phone when the kidnapper was out. I call some woman named Jenna (in my dream, i knew her quite well and was close to her, though she broke up my relationship with Brad Pitt. Her and brad Pitt were no longer together, and we all kind of drifted apart after the ordeal). So I don't know why I called her but nonetheless she didn't believe me when I told her I was kidnapped and she gave me a lot of attitude and hung up on me.

The kidnapper was coming back and i had to wait days before I could get ahold of the phone again.

Turns out I was pregnant, too, and it was Brad Pitt's kid. A few weeks go by and all the sudden I'm playing with my baby. So I never actually go through labor in my dream. One minute I'm pregnant, next minute I have a kid. Though I'm still in danger of the kidnapper, somehow I'm not scared anymore and I'm having the BEST time being a mom. But every now and then I'd think about the situation I was in, and I knew I had to get out of there. And I think my kid had something to do with the kidnapping, like the guy wanted it to be his kid. I don't really remember.

Finally I get ahold of the phone again and this time call Brad Pitt. I told him the whole story with calling Jenna and all about the kidnapper saying he's going to kill us and I basically told him to hurry up. Then I hear the kidnapper coming back and I sneak out on the balcony cuz I knew I needed more time on the phone, but I'm all stressed out about getting caught and him getting angry with me, and I think Nick was trying to distract him or something while I hid out on the balcony.

Ok so in my dream, Brad Pitt is not only the actor, but he's also his character in Spy Games where he's a CIA agent and shit. So he asks me all this info about the layout and who all is in danger, etc etc. I told him it was me, Nick, and an infant. He kinda questions about the kid, but then realizes he has no time to get into detail.

A few days later. I keep looking outside for some sign he's coming. I wait for a drop rope from a helicopter, somehow I knew that was the way he was going to come.

Then the kidnapper finds out I called Brad somehow but I don't remember him doing anything about it. I look outside and the rope is there. Knock at the door. Kidnapper opens up and it's Brad Pitt and he has the long hair and looks like his character in Spy Games. So I'm afraid of him being recognized by the kidnapper... I forget why.

Then the dream morphs into a few days after that, obviously the situation resolved and Brad finds out it's his kid and he makes aa really good dad and I see him playing with the kid, like swinging him around or something.

Yeah and then I wake up.
- - - - - -

It's funny because I always tell myself I wish I could dream about cool people and movie stars and shit, but then when I do, it feels all weird like I violated them or something. Or I feel I'm 12 years old again and going "oooh ahhh Brad Pitt, Tom Cruise, Val Kilmer" etc etc.

Blah.

yesterday - tomorrow