current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Thanksgiving and Dina Disappears
11.25.2005 - 8:23 am

worked yesterday. i guess i wasn't even supposed to. I called Dina the day before and left her a message asking her to call me back if she could work for me. I never got a call, so i just went to work. Luckily, too, or the shop would have never opened up. Her mom AND my boss, Ken called thinking Dina was working. So we started getting worried.

We still don't know what's happened to her. I'm working today... taking over for Dina because we have no idea what's happened to her. I'm really worried. She tried committing suicide not too long ago and I really hope she doesn't do anything stupid like that again. I mean, I know what teen angst is like. I seriously don't think Dina had it as bad as me with my drugs/sex/depression or Nick with his abusive homelife. We made it through. I hope Dina can see that she can make it through too. I seriously believe that being a teenager is the hardest thing to go through. Everything goes haywire during that time. Hormones going crazy. You're doing the most growing and changing. Learning to be an adult but having no fucking idea how to do it. You don't know which way is up or down. Blah. I'm so glad that period in my life is over. Ugh.

So yesterday after work i went straight to Courtney's and had Thanksgiving there. I got tons of leftover food. Saw Charlie and the Chocolate Factory too.

But I haven't really been able to enjoy anything. I feel like Mother Hen with my friends.

AH DINA. Just give me a friggin call to let me know you're alright!

yesterday - tomorrow