current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Left Hawaii
12.19.2005 - 9:50 am

Saturday I wanted to get some things for my aunt and uncle in Waikiki. Walked from my house to get there. Took about an hour and a half. It was nice. Got stuff, was hoping Robbie would call me. Didn't. Waikiki sickens me so I decided to go to Clean Sting and say buh-bye.

Got there and Tony and Lief are doing tattoos. Tony is being nicer than usual. Lief is being Lief. Walter is especially being Walter. So I hang out for a bit and then Mike comes on by with his friend tim. They decide to go to 88 Tees, and invite me and I said "fo sho."

First time I met tim and this guy was fucking awesome. HALARIOUS man I say. We went on and ON about Dane Cook. We just kept goin back and forth with the jokes. And he did some shit that I didn't know he would know about like from Mork and Mindy and shit. This guys was awwwwesome. I was sad he left. He got on a plane that night to go to Boston ("BAH-stan"). Way cool guy.

Then Mike says there's 80's Goth night at Pinks and if iwanted to go. He'd get me and and a wristband to boot. I said yay. Kalie came by the shop, and her and Mike cleaned up and closed and we headed over. Got inside, got some drinks and the music was startin. Okay, so I never thought i was a club type of person, but after last night, I think I wanna go to more 80's Goth Night's. I loved allll the shit they were playing. It was great, I wanted to dance.

So then after a while, Kalie invites me to hit up the Hookah. I was happy to do so. Upon which I meet another guy and fuck I can't remember this guy's name. But WOW. Beside's Robbie, I've never heard someone articulate my beliefs, ideals, and philosophies so... IDENTICALLY. He almost said word FOR FUCKING WORD the shit that me and my dad want to put in our book about Human Nature and it was great. We sat there a good 2 hours just talking about everything and "clicked" is such a huge understatement. It was to the point where we'd finish eachother's sentences every other time. It was an amazing conversation and not to mention smokin hookah while we were talking and listening to cool 80's Goth shit. I was in my own little world for those two hours not thinkin about a thing except how good it felt to have that conversation.

Made me feel good about the world, and if I never see that guy again, such is life, it's a comforting thought that he even exists.

- - - -

Leaving Hawaii. How does it feel? Got extremely sad when Mike drove me to the airport. Doesn't feel like I live here in this house. Feels like a vacation. Weird.

What I'll Miss

- Going to the tattoo shop all the time.
- Aaron amazing me for being a human.
- meeting cool people from all over the world.
- wearing cutoffs and a tank in the middle of winter.
- the Ko'olau Mountains
- Kailua Beach
- walking anywhere I want whenever I want.
- living at the Executive Centre
- the farmer's markets 3 days a week right outside my apartment.
- the Korean Sushi place
- my vietnamese friend at the Sea Warrior Center (mike?)
- warm ocean
- walking to shows
- Barns & Noble's Astronomy and Physics section
- the cemetary
- Brrrr BOH

Things I won't Miss

- scary bums trying to molest me all the time
- walking home from shows
- not having any connections (of my own)
- getting fat off shitty polynesian food
- getting hit on constantly walking down the street
- People bombarding me, begging for money
- my school being a bag of douche
- feeling intrusive
- people getting stabbed right in front of me
- getting dirty looks from locals
- being homeless
- your mom

yesterday - tomorrow