current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Visiting Pitzer
01.23.2006 - 5:05 pm

Saturday me and Laura wanted to go to Claremont to visit Terri but I had made plans with my uncle to ahve "Scary Movie Night" at his place, so we post-poned to the next day.

Scary Movie Night was cool. Matthew decided to invite like 10 people and I thought it was just going to be us two, but it was okay. So Dan was there and Dan's mom, two of their exchange students and his annoying sister. Their friend Steven showed up. And three girls that Matthew and Dan hang out with came too. They were all nice people, but they're just.... eh. Shallow. Superficial. Don't share any of the same morals and attitudes i have about life... and yeah.... eh. But like I said, they were all very nice and I got along with them just fine. It's really interesting seeing Daniel get closer to me. I really don't like him as a person, but I can't help but love his personality at time. He's so friggin funny. If he wasn't gay, I'm not sure how I'd take to him. And when we were talking about females, it seems like he just hates girls in general, so I didn't think he'd like me very much, but now that i think about it, it's probably only sexually his distaste for them. Gawd, he and Steven are such stero-typical gay guys. Like... loud, obnoxious, flaming black girls. That's how they act. But Steven is a lot nicer and both of them keep me rollin on the floor laughing. But yeah, during the movies, Daniel sat by me and was really affectonate in a friendly manner and I don't really mind it I guess. I just don't know what to think of it. Like I said, if he wasn't gay, I wouldn't be sure how to handle him.

So the movies me and Matthew decided on were The Grudge, Saw, and Taking Lives. The Grudge was just dumb. It wasn't scary in the LEAST although the throaty sounds were slightly creepy, that's ALL it had going for it. LAME.

Saw was AWESOME. I liked it for the most part, then I began to hate it when the stupid bitch cop and the stupid bitch wife hesitated on shooting the FUCKS (because of how it was unrealistic) but then I immediately liked it again when I found out who the killer was. YES.

Taking Lives looked like it was going to be good but then I fell asleep, so I really want to watch it again.

Then I went home when Daniel and Matthew wanted to go to that gay hookup spot on Cleghorn because... ew.

The next day me and Laura talked about going to Claremont. We knew Terri wasn't getting off work until about 4pm, but we decided to go down around 3ish anyway because she isn't too far from Dr. Strange, so we were going to browse that place until she called us to give directions. I bought the Fugazi EP "Furniture" on vinyl for 3 bucks and Laura bought a Cock SParrer album.

Terri called and we left to see her. When we got there she gave us a tour of her school and it was really awesome. I love how they have random graffiti all over. I wish HPU let us do that. Terri herself even helped paint one of the murals there. She says it looks like crap and is pretty cheezy, but I think she did a really good job. The people at her school were all really nice and me and Laura agreed that we felt very comfortable being there. We also met Terri's infamous lesbian-feminazi-weird-ugly-stupid-crazy-hairy roomate but obviously she was being more normal than usual, because I didn't find her offensive at all. I know I'm not a hateful person either, but from the rumors, it seems even the most loving people end up hating this girl. I'm just not convinced with our fisrt meeting. We'll see how that turns out.

So we went to the cafeteria, again, rumored of being the shittiest food on the planet, but again, I didn't see what was so horrible. Is that organic?

So we hung out in Terri's room a lot and talked about random things how we usually do. I had a really good time. We also met Dan who was an absolute kick. I enjoyed him emensely. =)

Me and Laura left around 11:30pm and decided we were in dire need of Krispy Kreme doughnuts. We went to 4th street, got through the drive-thru and had a splendid journey home.

For some reason, the night of scary movies, I was completely serene in my house, but last night I just couldn't go to sleep because I was too nervous about people breaking into my house and chaining me to a pipe in some random bathroom. Ok so maybe my fears weren't that exact, but I have been more and more nervous at night in my neighborhood. And may I add that that fact is really really pissing me off? I mean, what in the HELL gives people the right to do stupid SHIT that makes OTHERS feel fearful in being in their OWN damn house. I get an anxiety attack EVERY single time I come home at night because the 100 feet from my car to my door there could be someone hiding in my bushes ready to ether my ass and drag me away to rape and kill me. WHY?! Why has my neighborhood gotten SO bad in the past 5 years that I can't even walk down my street past sunset because I'm fearful for my life? It makes me very angry and I hate it. I want to move as quickly as possible. But it sucks because I'll always be nervous for my dad. Fucking ridiculous bullshit. But there's no point in fretting about it. I tell you what, I keep a knife under my pillow at all times now. Lame.

yesterday - tomorrow