current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Pool Shark
02.15.2006 - 9:22 am

German class was okay. i'm a little worried becaus I get self concious on my speaking, but i'm going to work on that (both speaking correctly AND my self conciousness). I always get self concious with foreign languages. But like I said, I'm going to work on it. I also got nervous becaue there's a girl who sits right in front of me named Vanessa and she's fluent in German (born in Germany actually) but she's really nice, so I'm going to try and not let that get to me either. She will be nice to have around when I have questions. The class started out a little faster han I expected, and because of my nervousness, I would totally forget simple shit, but I'm hoping that as I get comfortable, things will come back to me. I was UBER excited because Vanessa and the teacher were frequently speaking in german and I totttallly got a jist of it. Like a HUGE jist. There were only a few words here and there that I wasn't clear on. So that made me really happy.

Afterward I went stright to my mom's house. I was happy since it would just be us and I wouldn't have to deal with Bruce. She made halibut, and I was sketchy on it becuase I thought I was permanently scarred on halibut from eating fish sticks as a kid. But it turned out to be really good.

Then I showed her Gogol Bordello and she really liked the "Start Wearing Purple" song. I let her copy the cd. I'M STARTING THE REVOLUTION!

THENNNNNN, mom showed me her POOL TABLE! It is the most awesome pool table I've ever seen and everything was custom including marble balls. I HAD to play. I haven't played pool in so long and I thought I would suck but I kicked her ass. I want to go over there all the time and play pool. I'm going to ask her if I can have a key to her hosue and ome over during my breaks on monday and wednesday. I dunno. Or the weekend! Every weekend. That would be awesome.

Now I have my favorite classes today but I'm still trying to figure out what to do for 4 hours in between classes to kill time. It's been cold lately too, so I don't really want to hang out outside.

I'll bring some books...

BTW - I've been wanting to sleep in every day because every night for the past 4 nights or so, I keep having dreams about Robbie, and I never wnt to wake up. They're so realistic, I hate it. Lol.

yesterday - tomorrow