current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Show @ Fly Fri., Housewarming Sat.
03.19.2006 - 4:18 pm

Went to see Broken Bones at the Fly the other night. Friday night. St. Patty's Day. Mandi got me on the guest list, so it was a free show. Got in, saw some people. Saw Stevo. I didn't expect to see him there. I thought he was at Zak's house. But I was happy to see him. Stevo always makes me really happy. Steve, me, Dayna, and terri hung out most of the night together. Finally Total GAYos came on and we were bummed that we had to sit through them before seeing Broken Bones. We yelled out for them to play "FREEBIRD!" and for some reason I was gettin a real kick out of it. I guess you just had to be there.

Then we went outside, for we were bored and did not want to see a washed up band play like shit. It was cold outside so we went halfway inside in the hallway. We found some cones. We decided to have pogo racing.

It was fun.

Saw Broken Bones. Me and Steve left to go to Zak's casa for a shindig he was having. I was in a weird spunky mood, as has been the case lately. I blame Robbie. But anyway, some of the new people I met were getting a kick out of my spunkiness and overall I had a very good night. Good mood. Good friends. I was sad that Steve wasn't feeling too well, but I try to be there for him as much as possible.

Me and Justin had a good talk. We always seem to bring up the past and how we should have fucked eachother that night. Gawd. But we ended up talking about religion and finding life's answers and all that jazz. Chris joined in. It turned out well. I love Justin, I hope he one day finds what he's looking for.

The next day Saturday, I went to the Ren Faire. ALONE. Katherine didn't feel good and Stephanie stood me up.

I wandered aimlessly for about an hour finding nothing or no one. So i left and went to Marjanhi and Kelly's. I was so freakin tired. They always make me feel good. Tammy was over and Pedro came over. Erin was there and they were going to have a get together to talk about Ren Faire plans. Later that night this woman Chris came over with a drummer and Marjhani, Chris, and Tammy started dancing. They are just so awesome. Beautiful. they were a lot of fun to watch, I took a lot of pictures.

Ian was learning the drum and I was messing around with some zills (finger symbols). I had a lot of fun. I didn't end up leaving until almost 12:30am. I wanted to stay the night but I didn't know if Steph and Katherine were going to come to my house in the morning. They ended up not. Fucking bitches.

So I'll go down to Marjhani's next Saturday early and we'll carpool to the faire and hopefully I'll get to talk to Desiree.

I got an angry voicemail from Stevo this morning when I checked my phone. I talked to Robbie the day before so much that my phone went dead at noon and he tried calling last night to get me to come to the show he was playing at reflections. I was sad I missed it, Steve said he was going to Mikey Jump for me. BUMMER. The voicemail was so funny I saved it. I fucking love Steve, I should really call him more or randomly stop by his house, but he's so weird and sometimes it feels like he doesn't want to talk to me or to be around me. I can't figure that boy out. I love him, but jesus. =)

yesterday - tomorrow