current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

I am MEELAHH
03.27.2006 - 9:45 am

I've been sleeping a lot lately, and I hate it. Whhhhyyyy sooo lazzzzy??? Fuck, I hope the weather stays pretty warm so I can go out and do SOMETHING. I would love to ride my bike everywhere. I should fix the tires. I wonder if the helmet law is still all crazy in tact? My dreads will fit in no helmet...

Lazzzzyyyy ugh.

I haven't been writing in here much either. Sigh. Lazzzzy.

Good things have been happening though. Last weekend Marjhani and Tammy and their troop went for the audition at the Renaissacne faire and EVERYBODY loved them. The OWNER even came over and gave them a little speech on how they were the perfect candidates for the Trader's Market and that's how the Renaissance Faire SHOULD be. Marjhani started to tear up. aww.

Then I called Desiree. No get ahold of. BUT she called me back like 2 hours later annnnnd I soooo have a job. She said there was no question about it and that she was super stoked I contacted her and that she's really happy to have me back annnd she said other stuff that made me feel really good. Let's face it, Desiree is intimidating, so when she says things like "we get along really well" THAT makes me feel very happy. I'm stressed ebcause I told her I would get ahold of Stephanie and Katherine yesterday and have them talk to her, but Katherine said she doesn't want to work anymore (thanks for letting me know sooner!! gawd) and Stephanie never called me back. We planned for lunch on Tuesday, so I hope Desiree won't be mad that I delayed a few days on giving her a ring. I blame phone phobia.

And Robbie called me on Saturday to tell me he got pushed back a week. But we kinda expected something like that to happen anyway. So we were bummed that we weren't going to drive from Sacramento together and I thought that sucked. Buuuut I had been thinking about it and by the time I got home I looked at what my schedule would be like and I think if I'm really good and go to all my classes then it won't be a problem to miss out on 2 or 3 days. I'm going to have to take my calculus test some other day, but I'm so cool, that I don't think my professor will mind too much. I get all A's in that class anyway and I don't even stay the whole class. But I will from here on out. I told myself, I'm gonna be good.

So Robbie liked that idea that I uhm go anyway... so I'm going to buy my plane ticket today and hopefully everything will be cool and I'll be in Sacramento April 17th. Which is good too, because this way I can hang out with Stevo on his birthday. I can't wait until we all go to Ameoba together. Maybe that following Friday... wait... no yes, Friday. Friiiiidaaaaay!

=)

That is all for now.

I am happy.

Like a schoolgirl.

In a candy store.

With lots of chocolate.

Oh yeah I figured out my story for the Renaissance Faire (ok not entirely) but I'll update on that later. I need a shower before class.

yesterday - tomorrow