current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Ren Faire Backstory and Total Hotness
03.27.2006 - 8:06 pm

Alright, so all I got so far is that I'm Milla (pronounced Mee-lah) from Chechnya. Chechnya borders Georgia, so I'm going to say that I didn't follow my father's wishes in becoming one of the Kalmyk Buddhists and I decided that a life as a gypsy better suited me. I wanted to travel freely and find a tribe in Turkey because I heard they were nicer there. Well I didn't find a good tribe that would treat me very well because I wasn't Muslim. I decided that I would be agnostic because religions seemed to cause too much trouble, but I still wear an Ohm around my neck to remind me of my father and his buddhist traditions because I loved him very much. And being in Turkey, I picked up some Islamic traditions too, like greeting people with "Assalamu Alaikum" ("may peace be upon you" to be responded with "Wa Alaikum Assalam" meaning "and unto you be peace").

So then I went solo a while, with the trsders taking pity on me and therefore allowing me to work for them a bit to earn some food and shelter. Finally Desiree picked me up and she liked me so much because I remind her of herself that she kept me permenantly and I so I work for her all zee time. She is like an auntie.

So that's my story. I just need to figure out a last name =/ I AM MEEELAAAHHH! =)

So more story on this past weekend. A detail I left out earlier. So the whole time Marjhani and everyone are doing their performance, I kept seeing this really cute guy walkin around and we'd always catch glances at eachother and then act nonchalantly like we didn't care. I saw him holdingthis little girl a lot and I was wondering if that was his daughter and if he was Justin, married to Isabel with daughter Serin. But this little girl he was holding I presumed was the daughter of one of the other bellydancers and I didn't recognize her to be Isabel, so I sat kind of confused, trying to piece everyting together...

Finally, Marjhani was chatting with a group of people and he was in that group, so I thought I'd poke around by Marjhani and slyly scope this guy out. I swore he looked like Justin, but I didn't know if I could count on my memory to be accurate. So Marjhani asked this girl if that was her boyfriend, she said no, it's my brother Justin. AH-HA! And then Marjhani dinged and went "oh yeah, I know you!" and she asked him to talk to his wife about --- she got interrupted as he said "oh she's not my wife anymore, I booted her" and then a quick glance at me and a half smile. Uhhh.

Ok, backstory break -- this guy justin was married to one of Desiree's friends/employees named Isabel (her faire name, I forget her real name). Yet he alwwaayyys paid lots of attention to me. Not obvious flirtation or anything, but we sure talked and giggled a lot. Not sure how old he is, late 20's maybe? So Isabel was always a bitch to me because I'm guessing she picked up on this (i'm sure she knew justin well enough to know his flirting style, something I picked up on but tried playing dumb about since I was involved with Billy at the time). I liked Isabel and always tried being nice to her but I don't think she ever liked me for this reason. And Isabel always seemed kinda clingy with Justin, and I felt that Justin dealt with it, but was annoyed with it slightly too. I think they ended up getting married only because he got her prego and IDEALLY they seem like a perfect match, but not in reality. Does that make sense? They're lifestyles and personalities seemed well fit on paper, but in actuality I don't think they were good for eachother.

So back to the present story, Justin looks at me after he's done talking with Marjhani a bit. They bring up Desiree and I found my way into the conversation and the "purpose" of why I was hanging around in the first place. I chime in "yeah, so uh, if you talkto Desiree before I do, yanno, just tell her what's up" and then Justin looks at me and finds his reason for talking to me primarily. He says "I met you before, haven't I?" and I told him "yeah you looked familiar and I wasn't sure if you'd recognize me..." the rest is nervous babbling for about 5 minutes from being around a total hottie who is paying way too much attention to me. And I forget where I put this in or why but I said "yeah I with Billy, remember?" And very curtly but with a smile he said "yeah i remember". Like woaaahhh, is it too much for you for me to bring up that you and I were both romantically involved with people?

Anyway, Erin comes up to me and says we have to go and she even walked in front of him and told me later that she noticed that even as she walked in front of him that he couldn't take his eyes off me. As I left with her, it was one of those moments where I felt like I was being dragged away with me looking back and not being able to take our eyes off eachother. This guy intimidates the shit out of me. He's way too fucking hot and I am definitely not worhty enough to get any sort of attention from him. The fact that he even RECOGNIZED me and REMEMBERED me is too much for me to handle. Yikes.

He gave me his card (he's a massage therapist) and told me to call him later in the week to talk about Desiree. When Desiree called me back I told her to call justin, so I hope she did and I don't have to. So I'll probably see him next weekend and I'm not sure how to feel confident at all. I really need Robbie to be around right about now.

yesterday - tomorrow