current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Weekend 3 at Faire and an Amoeba trip
04.24.2006 - 7:43 pm

Brief story time. Brief as I wanna make it.

Friday was a lot of fun. Robbie met my grandma Trudy and it was a kick. We tried seeing Josh after that but he went into rehab I guess. I want to call Aurora and ask if he's back yet. We saw Jamie at her work and then Robbie went to pick up Art and I went to my house to get ready for Amoeba. Stevo came over and then Robbie and Art and we piled in my car and drove FOUR FREAKIN HOURS to get to LA because of traffic. I almost had an anxiety attack going down there, it was not fun.

But we got there, they ate Jack in the Box and we went to shop. I don't know how long we were there for, but I only looked through 'H' of the clearance Rock section. Halfway through I stopped because the most AMAAAZING cd was playing. I asked the DJ and it ended up being him. He only played for a bit too, so it was pure fate that I got to hear it. I loved it so much, I put away the other cds I was planning on buying and got it. It's called Jahta Beat by DJ Drez. It's hip hop and a little bit of jazz with pure middle eastern and african influence. Amazing I tell you.

So I drove home. Everyone fell asleep. I almost did. Got home and the boys left right away.

Saturday at 6am Desiree calls me and I leave for the faire at 6:30 a.m.

Worked my asssss off on Saturday. But me and Justin had fun like usual. Sunday was cool and Deborah was there and again, me and Justin had our fun. Sunday morning we decided to fuck with Desiree and dress eachother's clothes. Funnnnny as shit. Man, I couldn't stop laughing. Desiree thought it was amusing too, we thought she'd hate us but I told her I'd plant some poles and she started rollin.

So the rest of the day was fun. I played Justin's drum for the 5:15 Bellydancing show. I had a good time.

Sunday me and Justin talked a lot more about anarchy and stealing a boat. I told him a little of my contemplation issues and he tried justifying them, but I really don't see myself leaving Robbie or going on that adventure. It kinda makes me feel like my heart is dying a little when I think about it. Justin and I seem to get a little closer every weekend and I'm really enjoying his friendship and the casual flirting. Though he's been pushing it a bit and it gets a little tempting for me. Yowza.

I drove up Sunday night and Robie came by my house while I was still in garb. That gave him time to meet my dad and they talked a bit. I think my dad really enjoyed Robbie, I'll have to ask him what he thought about it later.

Oh yeah, Sunday I got all excited too because I sold Broon some pants and he's like a god to me, so I almost peed my pants. I'm a 12 year-old school girl sometimes.

So me and Robbie hung out Sunday until 1am and I got my fix but I am really fucking tired today. I think Spring Break totally fucked with me and now I don't want to have anything to do with school. Suckkks.

Today I listened to Pretty Girls Make Graves that I downloaded. I remember Dawn showing me a song of theirs a while ago and I liked it. So when I found the album on some person's list on Soulseek whom I was downloading from at 80 Kb/s, I decided to give it a shot. It's really good and I lovvve it.

Now to call Robbie and make myself more tired than ever before =/

yesterday - tomorrow