current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Back From a Drive
04.20.2006 - 12:05 pm

Flew up to Sacramento on Monday night. It was a huge fiasco to get to the airport and I barely made it. Nuts. So Robbie and Noah and Noah's girlfriend picked me up around 9pm. We hung out at Noah's house until Robbie's bro Jesse came into town around 1am. After we saw Jesse at the airport, we started our long drive to Vegas around 1:30am. We really didn't get too tired until about 5am. It was a good drive. I like being the passanger, but I felt bad that Robbie drove the whole 10 hours.

We talked about a lot of good stuff and a lot (if not all) of my questions were answered. I feel really good about where things are between us.

So around 5am, I forget where we were, somewhere on the 99? or 58? Anyway, we slept like a half an hour and then got back on the road. Got breakfast. And we went through a REALLLLLY pretty part of the state. No idea where we were, but I took some pictures that I should upload.

Then I fell asleep and had a reaallly weird dream. It was about me and Justin (ren faire Justin) being in a relationship and when I woke up I was waaaay fucking disoriented. It was the strnagest feeling. For about an hour, I had like almost no clue where I was and who the hell Robbie was. I almost had an anxiety attack, it was fucking strange. It was like my dream was the real world and the real world was a dream and I was totally questioning my feelings for Robbie. Fucking weird.

So finally we hit the 15 and it was another 2 hours to get to Vegas. Me and Robbie both felt so dead. We got to his parents house around 11:30 I think and we took showers and sat around talking to his dad a bit before we decided to take a nap for a couple hours. We slept longer than we wanted, but we couldn't really help it... fucking zonked.

We got up around 4pm and got ready to go meet his mom at Buca's where we had dinner. I love his parents so much, they are so fucking awesome. Thye remind me of my dad and it's great.

So then me and Robbie drove back with his mom and we decided we'd go see a movie. Looked up times, did some shit and went out the door to see Ice Age 2. AWESOME movie. I thought I'd be peeved about the consistency of the movie, considering millions of years had to have passed between The Ice Age and Global Warming and still have the same characters there and shit. But the humor was SO good that it really didn't bother me at all. FUCKING HALARIOUS.

After that, things are blurry... I think I was just really tired. I think we fell asleep around 9pm. Got up around 6am. Did some errands and left Vegas around 11:30 or so.

We got into Victorville around 3pm and we went to Best Buy before Robbie dropped me off to go to class. Right when we walked in we saw Theresa and Jennifer. Then we talked to Josh Diaz a while and finally Michelle, one of Robbie's ex-girlfriends caught us and talked a bit. Robbie looked really uncomfortable but I tried making the best out of it. Yeesh.

So he took me home after Best Buy. I got ready. Went to school. Only no really because I forgot I had a Calculus test that night and I had done hardly any homework. So I went to Juice It Up and got a smoothie and did a bunch of math homework before I got too tired. Went home around 6pm and finsihed painting my bookshelf so I could put everything away. Robbie called me in the middle of putting my shit away and asked me if I wanted to go to Olive Garden with him and his god-daughters. So we went and it was really fun. His god-daughters are cute girls. During dinner, justin called me and said they went out to Chili's and then Thomas called and said to go to Theresa's after. So we dropped the girls off and their mom wanted to meet me, so she came out and talked our ears off. i can totally deal with talkers, it makes my job of listening a lot easier, but I could see that Robbie wanted to get going.

I called Thomas, he said he was at Chili's and to go to Theresa's in a half hour or so. We decided to just meet them at Chili's, so we walked in and said our hellos. It was nice, everyone was really happy to see Robbie. From there, they all went to Theresa's, and me and Robbie went to my house to swith cars because he was too tired to drive. So I got to Theresa's and the boys were playing pool and the girls sat around talking. After a while, it was about midnight I guess, I went on Theresa's couch and passed the fuck out. (Robbie was waiting for Art to come home around 3am to stay at his place, so I said I'd chill with him until then.) We were both so tired, we just passed out on Theresa's couch until Kris Comeaux came and they got to talk a bit. It was around 2am and we decided to go back to my house and wait for Art.

So we fell asleep on my bed until Art called and Robbie left... blah. I did some stuff around my room until I went to sleep around 3:30 or 4am. Woke up at 8:30. Went back to sleep. Woke up at 11am when Laura texted me and now I'm about to do some Calculus until Robbie wants to hang out.

TOMORROW we're all going to Ameoba and I'm really stoked.

yesterday - tomorrow