current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Robbie Left for SD
05.02.2006 - 10:02 am

Last night was a lot of fun with the homies. I called Robbie after class and I went over there around 8:30. We went to In N Out to get a shake and when we got back to Art's he had gone to work. So we hung out watching this Robot Chicken thing by Seth Green. I called Jennifer Uptmore earlier and around 10 p.m. she had called back and said everyone was meeting at her house in about 20 or 30 minutes to go to this pier in Spring Valley Lake.

So me and Robbie killed 30 or 40 minutes ::cough:: and headed over to Jen's. I brought Todd (I named the djembe Justin let me play) and we got there to see Steve-o, Chris, David Fratt, and Justin (different Justin) waiting out front for Jen to get ready. So we headed out and it turned out we went to the same pier that my uncle Matthew showed me one night we walked around the Lake. It's pretty chill there. I brought the drum and started tapping away. I love that thing man, I need to find some beats online or something.

So we just hung around. The weather was awesome, it was really warm and nice outside. I love my friends, they are the greatest ever.

Anyway, David was hungry and we decided to hit up Denny's. It was almost 1 a.m. at that time. We probably got there around 1 or something. Chilled there a bit, talked, ate. Just being in good company. I fucking love my friends. Stevo especially just makes me laugh so much. I hate it when he's mean to me, but I should just learn to take it better because Steve is the coolest ever.

So we pay our bill and chat outside for a bit before me and Robbie decide to go on a mission to WalMart to find Art and get his key. We get to Art's and lay down. I didn't want to be there when Art got home from work so around 4 a.m. I told Robbie I was leaving. He was so tired, I felt bad for waking him up. I told him to stop by my house before he went to San Diego.

He stopped by just now and should be heading down there now. I woke up feeling kind of sick and I think I was just thinking too much about Robbie leaving. I get sad. But he's only in San Diego, so that's not bad. He said he'll be coming up ever 2 weeks or so, depending on how things go.

I've had so much fun with him. But I'm such a douchebag, I have no idea what he sees in me. Sometimes I feel awkward like he shouldn't be with me. I'm not worthy! Lol. Yesterday was interesting though. He told me that when he hung out with Linda that she was trying to get with him and he said he was seeing someone and she was still tryingto be persistent about it. And the worst part was he said "Don't get me wrong, she's really pretty, but..." and I think she looks like a skanky whore, so I'm like uhm... gross. Lol. But we were driving around in his truck doing random things after Mimi's and I was telling him how I thought he was modest because all these girls like him and he's so confused why. He asked what girls I thiught liked him and I really didn't want to give away the fact that I e-stalk him constantly on myspace. So I tried side-stepping that question. So then he decided to ask me my feelings on "us" and I told him that I really liked him and I was curious to see how things went and that I'm interested in a relationship but that I wanted to talk about it with him as far as when: should we wait till I get to San Diego or try it now? And he told me that he's been willing to be together now and then we can worry about San Diego when it comes. I thought that was a good idea and told him I'd be willing to do that too. So we laughed about stuff for a while. And then he told me when he was hanging out with his dad that he could tell his dad was curious about us but wasn't going to be the one to ask questions. So Robbie asked him "so what do you think of lauren?" and he said that I was a nice girl and I had a good head on my shoulders, etc. And Robbie expressed to him that he wanted to ask me to be with him and his dad said that he was happy for him and stuff like that. I thought it was really cute. I friggin love Robbie's parents. And I guess his dad asked how old I was, and Robbie told him he was 6 years older than me and was disgruntled with that but since he's known me for a long time and being the person I am, he grew to be okay with it. And his dad said "she's 19? I thought she looked young but I thought she was yours and Mikey's and Theresa's age." I thought "fucking yes. score!" So that made me happy. And then his dad reminded Robbie that he was 6 years older than his mom too and I told Robbie earlier that my parents are 7 years apart. Kinda crazy. I didn't know his parents were 6 years apart. Nuts. But yeah other than that, me and Robbie were bulshitting about how we feel about holidays and other couples and shit like that.

I feel really good about things though. I feel really comfortable with Robbie and shit just feels right. We were talking about telling people about "us" and wondering what Mikey would say. And then we thought we'd tell everyone BUT Mikey and see how that went. I dunno. I don't feel like being "Like omg!" It's just not my bag baby.

Gah, so he's gone now. It's for the best anyway since I have a midterm to study for and a psych paper to do and shit. Gawd, I hope I can do my paper. Blahhh. Schoooool is pissssing me offff. I hate it. I need a job.

yesterday - tomorrow