current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Robbie meets the step-family
05.09.2006 - 8:43 am

WELL. I'm ghey for not writing in here as often. But it's okay, life has been eventful. Kinda.

Went to work on Saturday. Felt liek CRAP all day. Had a nasty headache that got so bad it made me nauseaus (how the fuck do you spell that? nauscious, nauseas, nawshus - that's the one I love). ANYWAY. Me and Steph drove down separately since I was to be driving back up the hill that night and NOT go to the faire the next day. But I hung out with marjhani and kelly as much as possible. I went to their house and they pampered me and my headache (man it's awesome going over there!) and then i took an hour powernap and waited for Robbie to call me to tell me what he was up to with the show he went to (Blood Stands Still played in LA and they got him to belt out some tunes).

So it was about 12 or 12:30 am before I left their place. I said my goodbyes and wished them the best on Sunday. I love them.

Got home around 1 something and took a shower and decided I was NOT going to sleep in my infested bed that night. Got in my PJ's and slept on the couch. Fell asleep around 2:30 -- right when Robbie called, but I didn't answer it becasue I was fucking tired. Got up the next morning around 7am and layed there until Robbie called around 8. I got up, got dressed in my Rockabilly dress and did some shit until Robbie came over around 9.

He showed me some pictures of the show and some footage of him singing. Uhm yowza, he gets fucking crazy man. He needs his own band with that kind of style.

So we talked and bullshitted on the way to San Diego. Yanno, the usual. I called my mom around 10:30 or so, when we were about 45 minutes away and she said they were just leaving to get the G-ma.

We got into town and Robbie had to go to the base to drop off all his shit. After that we went to his friend James apartment and I got to see the complex that Robbie's hoping he'll get to live at. It was really awesome, I liked how "lofty" it was. Me and Robbie just chilled there and watched movies and uh stuff until my mom called around 2 to tell us to meet them at the restaurant. Rachel gave us directions and I told her to hit me up when they got there. We got there first and walked around Coranado. It was a real cute place. Reminded me a lot of Honolulu. So then we went to the restaurant and went around saying hello to everyone and I introduced everyone to Robbie. I met Rachel's boyfriend Tim and his parents. And there was another couple, friends of the family whom I met. Lunch was great. Lots of jokes.

Afterward I asked Robbie if he wanted to join us at Deborah's and I was really happy he did. We got to her apartment and went to the roof to the recreation area. Me and Rachel reminisced while Robbie talekd to my mom and Bruce about military stuff. And then we were just hangin out, playin pool, havin drinks and schmoozing. I got to have THE most awesome conversations with Tim's parents. They are SO awesome. They think just like I do and I had a GREAT time talking to them about Astrophysics and Wayne Dyer and Buddhism and all of that. They listened so intently and had great feedback that agreed with all my philosophies. Very intelligent and wise people, it was a pleasure talking with them.

So Rachel and Pam opened presents and we ate cake and ice cream and bullshitted s'more. Fnally it was like 7pm and everyone decided it was a good tiem to go. Robbie had to leave so I walked him to his truck and we were hesitent like always to leave. But he was asking me about my plans for San Diego and told me he thought I should stay with him. And it was creepy because he had this look in his eyes and his tone of voice was such that I knew Robbie had been thinking about this on a serious level. the creep factor was that Pifer had the SAME look in his eyes when he would talk to me about how he felt about me and shit. It gives me butterflies just thinking about it. My chest expands and I can feel my heartbeat in my head. But I briefly told him that I was kind of against the whole cohabitation thing but I told him we could talk about it more later. I want to be able to think about how I'm going to phrase shit when I explain to him what my thoughts are on the subject. I also want to look more into the research behindthe idea and talk to people like Stevo and Terri and see what they think about it on an intellectual level. Hmm.

So we waited around in the lobby for everyone to come down and we drove back to Bruce's parents house to get the big damn truck and drive back up the hill. I ended up falling asleep on the way home, but of course after we talked about Robbie and I asked what they thought of him. Grandma trudy is absolutely smitten with him and my mom and Bruce thought he was a really nice guy. He sure seemed a big hit at the party man, everyone was fucking cracking up over the shit he was saying. I loved it. I think me and Robbie are the most awesome people ever. Just F.Y.I.

yesterday - tomorrow