current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

I feel special
05.16.2006 - 4:25 pm

Robbie called me last night while I was in the bookstore and told me that he got offered a chance to volunteer for some orders in Africa. First he says "I wasn't sure if I was going to tell you, but.." and then soon as he told me I blurted out "Don't do it!" and then I nervously laughed and said I wasn't ready. Then he said he wasn't going to take it. I guess the guy who offered asked Robbie if he was married. No. Have any dependants? No. Have a girlfriend? Yeah. Ohhhh. And then Robbie told me that if I were willing to go, that he'd jump on it in a second and I was thinkin "woah, awesome" but said that he liked "us" and what we have and felt it was too soon to go anywhere for that long and that he really didn't want to mess this up. I got ALL kinds of butterflies in my tummy after that. So yeah then we talked more about the whole "us" thing and he told me what he wanted to do with his schedule, have a 12-9 schedule so that he can spend time with me at night and in the morning. Tunnel vision Lauren. His plans revolve around ME. I AM SPECIAL. And I love it. Not like I'm not doing the same for him though, I just happen to be more subtle about it and play it off like it was my plan all along and oh my what a coincidence. Robbie's so blunt about things I think it's great. Straight up. I like that.

I hope he can go to the faire this weekend and I hope Steve and Zack go too. I think we'd all have a lot of fun. I'm trying to convince Jen and Chris to go too. I should buy paper to copy my parking pass and shit. Maybe I'll do that tomorrow after my Argument class. Check.

In other news. I think I've for the most part, abandoned most of my beloved punk rock. I'm going down a new avenue of music and it's been enjoyable. I'm really diggin on Trip Hop and any kind of synthetic sounding beat. Not quite techno, but some Drum n Bass shit and things along the lines of Electronica. The punk that incorporates those things like Le Tigre has been nice, but for the most part, I just don't see myself listening to much Rancid, NOFX, Germs, Devotchkas or Crucifix in the near future. There are some bands I could never get over like 999, Stiff Little Fingers, NoMeansNo, Slits, Voodoo Glow Skulls, etc. But I don't strive for new music in that genre any more. I don't look forward to new albums. No, I'm liking Prodigy, Pentaphobe, Sneaker Pimps, The Faint, and things along those lines. I'm also interested in the indie stuff that has new wave influence like Pretty Girls Make Graves, Shiny Toy Guns, and anything with synthetic keyboards. Hmm. I wonder if this is just a phase or if I'll abandon it all together in the future. I'm glad to have Robbie around to keep me somewhat tied to my roots, regardless if it's the subgenre Hardcore. And I really want to see the Business next Friday to see how I feel about it. And about mosh pitting. I haven't pitted in a while. The only shows I've thought worthwhile have been Aquabats and Adicts. And not much pitting goes on with those. Hopefully too, I will get to go to Hootenanny. I get to wear a dress, have guys buy me drinks and throw my fists when I get buzzed and overconfident. Gawwddd pitting is so much fun on beeeer. hmm.

Life.

yesterday - tomorrow