current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

LAST weekend of Faire
05.22.2006 - 11:35 am

I had a great weekend so it turns out.

After my class on Friday, I painted Marjhani her birthday present and then drove down to see her. After TWO freakin hours of traffic and a big waste of gas, a cactus cooler and good tunes, I got down there, hung out for a few hours until Stevo called me to see if I still wanted to go to Edwards to see The DaVinci Code. Uhm hell yeah nukka. So he said he was going to drive down and call me when he got there. We agreed on a 7:30 showing when he arrived and I left as soon as I could to meet him just in time for the movie to start.

It was a great movie. They followed the book very well and got the point across perfectly. I admit had I not read the book beforehand I might have been slightly lost, or at least confused with being so bombarded with mass information. And though the movie did change some things, I think they did a good job, but the book's ending is slightly better as far as bringing everything together. Audrey Tautou was great for the role and Jean Reno and Tom Hanks played their parts just as well. I love Jean Reno! So yeah, me and Steve both liked the movie a lot.

He went back up the hill after I gave him stuff for the Renaissance Faire that weekend and we said our goodbyes. I called Robbie and headed to Marjhani's. Robbie asked how I was doing (I had gotten some news from Marjhani about her condition and Robbie had comforted me earlier that day). I told him I was doing better and told him what I did that day.

I got to Marie's and walked in to say hi to everyone there. We hung out a bit and then I decided on some sleep. Man their floor is like THE most comfortable floor I've ever slept on. I never wake up in the middle of the night uncomfortable and I always get a great night's sleep.

So I woke up early, left for the faire and did my thing at Nomadia.

That day was interesting. I found out the name of the guy at the Tobac booth who caught me spying on them. His name is Fritz and he came and talked to me that day and I told him I had a crush on him and stalk him on a regular basis. He realized I WAS keeping tabs on him when I told him I noticed he wasn't here the previous weekend. He smiled kind of boyishly (but very sinister) and said "ahhh" and gave me a look that made me think he was totttallly undressing me in his head.

I forget what other coolness happened that day, but that night, Tina, a new girl in the booth who reminds me of Stacia Vardinski in every way, went over there to buy some cigrettes. I went over a bit later because I had been walking back to the booth when Tina said "Is that Lauren?!" and so I walked over and she told me that Travis said "If you bring the pretty blonde girl, we'll just give you the cigarettes." I guess I'm "the pretty blonde girl" and that's what all the guys there call me and I guess they had been stalking me all season just as much if not MORE than I had been stalking them! I thought that was so funny because I just thought they didn't even know I existed, but I guess they're always spying on the booth looking for me like I do to them. Gawd.

So Nathaniel came by and me and him talked. We told eachother that we really enjoyed eachother's company and yadda yadda if our situations were different yadda yadda. He's a sweet guy. I got my dragon from him this weekend too, the thing is fucking bitchin.

I went back to Marjhani's around 12:30am, got there around 1am and Kevin let me in and what'dya know the magic happy couch is available for me. So I had awesome sleep again, overslept and went to Nomadia around 7:30.

Got there around 10 after eight and I was in a horrrrrrid mood. I didn't like the way Desiree was talking to me and I hated that Deborah was talkingall kinds of shit behind my back and being as sweet as pie to my face. I was pissed and didn't want to have anything to do with the booth that day. I said fuck off I'm leaving at 2pm, no later, kiss my ass, I want to hang out with my friends.

So I was in this horrible mood, just not giving a shit since I was trying to help out and do all this shit myself in the morning just to have Desiree tell me I wasn't "hustling" enough and that I was lollygagging, so I said oh I'll show you lollygagging and left the booth to hang out with Jimmy down a couple booths. Kiss my ass, I don't care if you don't pay me, I'm fucking annoyed.

Then around 11am, I'm about to walk out from the back and I hear "Where is the pretty blonde girl?" and I'm like ohhhh jeez, who is it? I walk out and it's the man who walksaround faire witha basket of flowers to sell. He came to me and said "Please, take your pick of flower." And I asked "omg, who fucking bought me a flowe?" and the flower guy said "take a wild guess" so I guess I shouldn't ahve asked. I asked Tina to help me chose and I got a really awesome peach colored rose. And what'dya know, it cheered me right up. I was bubbly alll day long.

FINALLLY Steve calls me. He came by himself but it was allll guuud. He showed up wround 3pm and I began to show him around. He said it wasn't as ghey as he thought it would be and that made me uber happy.

On the way, I bought pirate socks and juggling stix. Then I bought some cinnamon almonds for us and took him around to see some cool stuff until we finally got to Trader's Market and I showed him my booth, gave him a rundown, introduced him to Stephanie and got my drum to play in the bellydancing show. I never asked him what he thought of it, but I hope he was entertained. Then it was time for Poxy Boggards supposidly, but we got to the Rogue's Reef stage and the previous show was Poxy, so I said eh whatever, and put my drum back in my booth and went to the African booth next door and me and Steve started playing around with the instruments. It was 10 till 5 so I said let's go see Moonie & Broon. We went through the cut through and got to the stage to see the last bit of Broon. So we got to see the show and Steve fucking loved it and I was uber happy about that. We went back to the bellydancing stage and the Aztec's were performing. AWESOMEness. Then we went to the Tobac booth to hang out. The closing parade came around and I took Stevo to the back to chill a while.

He left shortly after and I started putting stuff away until I got distracted with my juggling stix so me and Billy decided to mess around with them.

Around 9 Robbie called me and we had a grrreat conversation about where we stood with eachother. He had this horrible realistic nightmare that occured over the span of a few years and in the dream we were getting real serious, talk of marriage, etc, when I came out and told him I was real fuckin unhappy and decided to break things off and do my own thing. So he told me about this and before I talked him him, I had a really honest and blunt conversation with Desiree about how I felt this season and told her straight up what was with my recurring attitude of "FUCK OFF" and why I was so frustrated with her and the booth. So I was still feeling quite honest and unshy when Robbie called. So I expressed to him that I was absolutely smitten with him and I'll take care of him as long as he allows me to. I told him a lot more, too, things that I had previously been unsure about expressing due to fears of intimidating him and driving him away, but talking to him last night, I felt that he wouldn't react that way and again, more answers came forth to my unsure assessments. I assumed previously that we BOTH felt that we wanted to do so much with eachother but we held back out of logic and fear, thinking it might be too fast. And that was confirmed. I didn't know if he felt the same way as I but he did, and it was great. We feel that things seem to be so right, but we're both trying to be uber fucking careful because we both feel that our relationship is a really [unprecidented] special thing. So we're trying not to rush but at the same time, we've known eachother so long and we feel so connected, that it doesn't really feel too fast. But we both still worry because we're scared out of our minds that we could screw something up. I think we're both thinking some other similar thoughts, but I'm not ready to come out with that yet because THAT is waayyy too fast for now...

yesterday - tomorrow