current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

X-Men 3 and Robbie
05.28.2006 - 8:05 pm

I didn't think I'd change my diary look for quite some time, but I found this Fugazi picture, and I had to use it.

So anyway. I had a good weekend. Friday night Robbie came up the hill to see me. He called me in the evening around 8 I think and asked what I was doing. "Uhm, seeing a movie with Stevo, Jen, and Chris." He asked what movie, and I told him X-Men 3 and he said he just saw it but he'll watch it with me regardless. And I squealed "You're coming up?!" and I guess he had the next two days off "sick in quarters" so reeealllly he wasn't supposed to leave, but he came up anyway. I was soooo happy.

So me and Steve planned on 11pm showing so that Chris could come with Jen since he didn't get off till almost 10. Lassst minute, they cancel on us. THE SECOND TIME. And I guess they did that recently with Stevo and Summer too. So we're all kinda peeved with them. And me and Steve said PHUCKET, we're not going to invite anyone else anymore, and it's just going to be us next time and we can go whatever time we want and nto have to worry about douchbags standing us up.

Well, Robbie called later and said he was in traffic and it was almost 10pm. I figured to make the 11pm show, we had to leave the dez in about 15 minutes. So I told him to get off on Baseline and wait for me and i'd meet him down there. I called Steve and told him the plan and he said he and Summer were going to leave shortly. When I got down there, I met up with Robbie, or rather, jumped all over him, called Steve and suggested we see the 11:40pm show so we didn't have to rush anywhere. Steve said that was cool and he and Summer were going to get something to eat once they got down there.

We all finally met up around 11:20pm and when Robbie went to go get the tickets, we found out we had to see the 12:20am show. Around 12am we go to get in, and there's a fucking huge line out the door. Sheeit. We thought we were going to get horrible seats, but we lucked out and it turned out well.

The movie was AWESOME. Just as good as the other two ANNND there's TOTALLY going to be a fourth one. Just watch at the end of the credits to find out what's up. SWEEET.

So we get out of the theater and it;s about 2:15am. I wanted to call Marjhani and perhaps spend the night there since I needed to go to Ontario airport the next morning and did not want to drive back up the hill. But earlier when I had spoken to her, she sounded pretty down and I knew she had a big day the next day, so I figured she might have turned in early. The Brannon's haven't been as nocturnal as usual lately, so I hesitate calling so late these days. SO I asked Robbie what he wanted to do and he said he could just get a room down on 4th street. I was happy to aquiesce and we stayed at some Hilton across from Ontario Mills.

Had an excccellent night and an even better morning and then I got a call from my aunt in Texas telling me Grandma didn't make the flight that day due to them beign overbooked. SO I was to pick her up the folowing day (today). So me and Robbie had more time to... hang out. Then I decided to call Marjhani and Kelly and see what was going on with the movie production and Kelly told me to hurry over to their place. Hoorah! So we got there around 11 I think and I FINNALLLY got to introduce Robbie to my greatest friends in the world! Marjhani and Kelly really warmed up to him and Robbie LOVED that they were so personable and loving. I like meeting people with hugs too ^_^ and so it was nice that everybody got along, but who would have thought otherwise? Really now.

So me and Robbie followed them to Yucaipa and met s'more people and saw what was going on with the movie, etc.

We decided to go to IHOP for breakfast and Erin and Barrett joined us and that was nice. Erin just totally fell in love with Robbie and I knew she would like him. Robbie really enjoyed Erin and Barrett too, especially since Barrett reminded him of someone he knew in Cuba that he really liked. So we got back to the filming and me and Robbie were both so tired that we fell asleep in his truck for a while. Well I know I fell asleep, but it didn't look like Robbie was very comfortable.

So we watched the bellydancing stuff for a while and Robbie asked if I wanted to go to Dr. Strange. I did, and told Erin where we were going and that I would be back when Robbie left for SD that night.

We got to Dr. Strange, looking at shit for about an hour. There's a kid working there now that I haven't seen before, but I really liked him. He was really nice and seemed really chill. We ended up not buying anything since we're both so poor and it sucked because I never leave without getting something. Weird.

So we went back to the hotel.. and uh... hung out a while. He wanted to leave around 6 or 7, but uhm.... I said no. I don't think we left until almost 10. I kinda felt bad after though because I know he wanted to sleep a little bit before the drive since we didn't get much sleep the night before. But he called me when he got there to tell me he made it and though I had gone to sleep already, I wanted to talk to him, so I answered my phone anyway but it was no use becuase I was so tired I just ended up babbling incoherently. I should have called him today... maybe I'll call him now. I dunno.

So today I picked up my grandma from the airport and she gave me money for gas and some extra. It's needed. I'm thinking that these two years my dad's in school, she's going to be the reason I survive. That lady. I love her, but she gives me way more than I deserve.

Nathaniel text messaged me today too. You know how I feel, upon rewatching the first X-Men movies? I feel like Jean Grey caught in a wayward love triangle. I have a boyfriend. The good guy. The one I should be with. And here comes the bad guy that loves me and I want to flirt with him and I'm going through a weird debate that shouldn't even happen because I LIKE robbie A LOT and there shouldn't be any contemplation over this. But I'm playing with fire. And it sucks. And Nathaniel is a great guy, he just came along at the wrong time. Oh well. I'm slowly getting over it since I don't see him much and I've been seeing Robbie a lot, and totally realizing why I'm falling for him so bad. We're going to have an interesting relationship. I can already see what's going to happen. Basically we'll deal with eachother's shit until the end of time. Lol. I was telling my grandma today how much he's got me figured out. And for some reason he just knows exactly what I want and need just when I want/need it, and without me saying a friggin word. My only other boyfriends I had to take care of and fianlly I meet someone who's willing to take care of me for a bit. It's a nice change and I'm kind of soakin it up while I can. But it sucks, because there's so much I want to give him, and I'm in a horrible money situation. So I hope that changes soon so I start taking him out and doing stuff for him all the time. Soon. Soon. Le sigh. =)

yesterday - tomorrow