current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Tis the Season
10.04.2006 - 7:53 pm

Isn't it funny how your body might remember something that your mind doesn't? Or an accumulation of things for that matter.

Today... and perhaps yesterday or the day before(?) I remembered why Fall is my favorite time of year. Fall JUST hit this week and I felt it instantly. It's the chill in the air. The smell in the air. The climate. The sky looks a certain way. The wind blows a certain way.

And your body has all these built up physical memories of shit over the years. I've been feeling slightly melancholy and I think it's because of this time of year and what has happened in the past. From the time I was a little little kid. From the time me and Dawn were getting out of middle school. From high school. From friends in high school. From friends out of high school. The shows I went to. The adventures I went on. From the adventures I found at home. And so much more it seems...

So many memories. Both good and bad but mostly good...

It's dreary and yet comforting at the same time. Maybe like Christmas for some. Fall is my Christmas. When I know the season for warm food, bundling up in blankets, and red noses are here. And it feels like SO long since I experienced Fall. And then I remember "oh yeah I have been in Hawaii for the past few Falls" -- bum.

But it's here! And I'm happy! If not slightly more introverted as well.

I should bake more. Like my cinnamon pull-apart bread. I think I want to make some for Robbie's family for Thanksgiving.

What a fucking year to be thankful for ^_^

yesterday - tomorrow