current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Tattoo Party Day 1
10.01.2006 - 8:28 am

So it's Sunday morning now. I woke up make a half hour ago. Shitty sleep!! I hate sleeping on my back! But nonetheless, I have my chest piece now.

Here's how it went:

Wait first a picture:

So Lauraine begins with the sparrow. Felt fantastic. I said "coo I could do this a while" because I knew it was only going to get worse.

As she works her way down the side. That's when my attention perked and I said "hello armpit" then she went lower above my breast and that's when I had to start meditating. It felt like it was right ON my nipple. Not happy.

Then she started to do some work on my collar bone and work her way over. I was surprised because I thought that bone and over the lower part of my throat would be pretty bad but it was actually on the level of the sparrows, completely fine. I could have probably fallen asleep.

Then the fun part comes and we get over the sternum. SCREW THAT PLACE. Holy HELL it was bad. I didn't move around at all, but I totally held my breath the entire time and made ugly faces as my eye twitched. Jesus.

So we get done with round one and I thought the bad part was over. No, she went over almost the whole outline a second time. My skin wasn't thrilled. ESPECIALLY over the sternum (which thank God she didn't have to go over as much).

Then she starts on the outer edges with black shading to give it a burned effect. I was the dumbass that put a burn hole over Antarctica RIGHT on my sternum. I think the worst part of the sternum is right between the boobs there. So yeah not fun.

Then we begin the land mass, outside shading and terrain. The shading was a hell of a lot better [than the outline] over the sternum but a HELL of a lot worse over delicate skin. I'd take outline over shading any day in those areas. UGH.

And then because she used the same color for land as on my arm, we had a nice break touching up my OM. Ah sigh.

Finally, the feat was over, so we thought. We thought the water would be even easier than land.

No.

It was the absolute worst part of the session. I'm sure my body being tired from losing blood and raw from needles running over it constantly didn't help. But yeah, the oceans sucked. After the first side of the world was done, we took another break and that's when I realized I couldn't stop shaking. My arms were shaking, my muscles in my legs were twitching and my mouth was chattering like I was in a blizzard. I had total bed head and a glazed look over my eyes like I just woke up or something. My body was not very happy after 3 hours.

But I continued. I laid back down and my mouth stopped chattering a bit, but my legs were haking more and Lauraine decided to call Marjhani in to talk to me. It helped. I was really glad we were done when we were. It was funny to have so many people walk by and tell me how hardcore I was or that they loved me because they saw the look on my face as we went over that GOD FORSAKEN Africa!

After 3 1/2 hours I don't think my body could have taken much more...

So when hard times come, I have nothing to complain about.

Let the good times roll, this was a needed tattoo for this time in my life.

And today, let's see what I choose to get done...

yesterday - tomorrow