current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Adventure Time for Lauren Town
01.07.2005 - 12:02 pm

Well. I have my flight ready for tomorrow. I'm going to miss my family. I always loved coming out to see them every summer. I think this was the first time I've been to Texas during the Winter. No no no, wait. Me and my parents came for a few New Years before. SCRATCH THAT. BUT it always sucked becuase they'd make me babysit. And that's when I wasn't a very good cousin and I'd abuse them. HAHA, I was so mean. I was the big bully. I'm a lot better now. Good thing for the youngest, Natalee. That's why she loves me so much. =) I think she's my favorite. Is it wrong to have a favorite cousin? Oh well. I do. She's so damn cute. I'm gonna miss her the most. I hope thye come to see me in HAwaii, that would be nice =)

So my adventure is almost over. California was nice... but a little short. Texas was nice... but a little long (at my family's). I haven't been anxious today or yesterday, that's good. But I still can't wait to get out of here. I don't know why. I really like it here, but it's my whole thing with changing my environment. I get less and less patient as I get older. CHANGE CHANGE CHANGE. I remember when I HATED change. Now I thrive on it. Nuts. I think too, that the reason of my anxiousness on getting out of here is the feeling that I want to get out of their hair. I don't think they mind me staying here... but I still feel like I've intruded a bit, and I feel bad. I just don;t like to be bothersome. ::sigh:: All is well, I always think the worst, and it's probably not even like that.

I started to miss Hawaii today. Like... things will be a little less stressful once I'm there and I get everything out of the way for school. I already miss school. I can't wait to start. I'm gonna go for straight A's this semester. Aye. I get distracted so easily and then like half-way through I get so lazy, but I'm really gonna try. If I could pull out the grades I did this semester, then imagine if I tried! I really need to get into that Poli. Sci. class... but I really hope it's not too much. Man, I can do it. I can do it. Chugga chugga chugga chugga. faith faith faith.

I'm listening to my crazy new age cd again. It makes me want magical powers. Lol. Dork. Ok, well this third song is kinda gay, but the others are... I dunno. They put you in a trance. Woah.

I feel like I had more to say, but I can;t think of anything. Hmm. Oh well. That's all then. =)

yesterday - tomorrow