current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

THIS MORNING RULED!
01.23.2005 - 7:24 am

Have you ever woken up one day and forgot where you were because the sight and smell reminded you of another place so much that you thought you were there?

Well that's what kind of happened to me this morning. I didn't so much forget where I was, but the lighting, the overcast, the smell of I think food, the temperature, the sounds, the everything all the sudden reminded me of Germany. I almost teared up I was so happy. I just kinda layed here for a moment soaking in the feeling. It still feels that way, too, as I type this. I love it. I miss Germany so much. I can't wait to go back, it will be so... NICE. Gawd, I love it there. So yeah, I was just laying here remembering my experiences. Whenever I think back, though, I always think about when I went in the Spring and never when I went in the winter. I did spend a longer time in the Spring, so maybe it's just because I have more memories to draw from. Both my experiences were eventful and refreshing and beautiful and fun and happy though. I think I like Spring more. I want to go in the summer and see what it's like. Winter was nice becuase there was snow all the time. And in Stutgart there was an ice skating rink in the middle of the Fussganger Zone (Pedestrian zone). That was pretty cool. Oh good food, I miss the food. I miss everything. I miss walking to school with Eva. I miss going to the clubs and bars and cafes. I miss going to Eva's work and playing with the little girl who didn't know any english, so I had to test my German skills. I miss Eva's parents. I miss Eva's house. I miss walking around the Fussganger Zone in Rottweil and getting ice cream every morning. MMM....the raspberry flaver was the best. It was awesome going to places and ordering in German, even though the people there probably knew enough English for us to get by. I liked speaking German. I miss getting drunk every night and walking home at 3am and having to get up at 5:30 to go to school the next day. I miss "We all live in a BLUE submarine, a GREEN submarine..." that was mine and Eva's drunk song. We were dorks. I miss everything.

So this morning fucking rocks, because I can at least pretend I'm back where I realy belong.... and it's very nice. I'm very happy.

yesterday - tomorrow