current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Dread Love and In Love
03.05.2005 - 10:06 pm

I think my dreadlocks will turn out a little like my last ones. Good and Bad qualities included. I was kinda sad when I realized this, yet at the same time I accepted it becuase I realized that dreads have personality and I can't change the way my dreads grow any more than you can change your natural hair color. I think it's gonna be okay, because no matter where I look, I see cool dreads. I mean, there are a lot of people I see where dreads don't particualrly look good on them (i.e. this girl in my chem class. ew). BUT the dreads themselves look good and it's very rare that I see dreads that don't look good. Even when they're gross and wierd and... funny looking, they still don't look bad they're just a different kind of dreadlocks. So mine have their personality and though they aren't wwhat I was picturing, they are MINE and i love them. I DO think they will look better than my last ones though because I'm taking way better care of them. My tips fucking kick ass this time. Hell yeah.
________________________

WELL. Some... thing.... happened today that kind of made my heart skip a beat. Robbie had some "mind-blowing" day dream about us... and whow.

About two days ago he told me he had something to tell me but needed time to put it together. And at first I was thinking good thoughts and then I got paranoid` and thought "what if he got engaged to some broad and I can't see him anymore." ok, so it was kind of off the wall, but that's how my paranoia works. So he said he needed a day, I told him I'd give him a week max. But he said a day. So yesterday was the the day after and I tried to be on AIM all day to see if he'd get on. He didn't. So I'm all kinds of curious now. Well he got on this morning and I got realy excited, but didn't wanna just come right out and yell "tell me!" so I wait like a half hour after he's on to say hello. But he was on the phone, so I ended up waiting an hour. lol. nonetheless. We started chit chatting and fianlly I couldn;t take it anymore and demanded info. But he was avoiding it a little bit, or at least post-poning. And I felt bad, so I told him he didn't hafta tell me. BUT HE DID!

Ok, so he tells me he was at a friend's house and fell asleep for like 20 minutes or something and started talking in his sleep about me (I guess something he's never done before). His friends knew who he was talking about because he's mentioned me before (they all call me "Dread"). Well he woke up and his friends tell him he looks like shit and he said he felt it. Yeah. one of those mind boggling dreams that make you go "woah." He said it was so realistic that it made his whole day weird and he couldn't even eat. I mean WOAH.

He couldn't remember all of it, but this is what he told me:
-- He's watching this little kid. This little punky kid with a hawk and cargo shorts. (cute, eh?) and he's living in hawaii. I call him and ask how the kid is doing becuase dun dun dun, it's my kid. Robbie says he;s fine and then we BS on the phone for a few minutes. Then Robbie tells him "stop playing with your underwear" cuz I guess he's puttin it on his head and stuff (yes, DEFINITELY my kid). So I laugh and say he better listen. THEN, the kid goes "Daddy, when mommy comes home can we play monopoly?" [I freeze at that point.] Robbie goes on to tell me that I said something about coming home soon and Other stuff happens that he can't remember and yeah.

So OMFG. My heart...did crazy things. I almost teared up evem and became really shakey and... dizzy. I mean, if it freaked him out. Guys usually don;t give a shit about that kinda stuff and think i'm stupid for taking dreams so seriosuly, but whow. We chatted a little more. Half joking around, half... being freaked out. Whow. So I went outside and sat and thought ALL day. I thought about Robbie all day, I thought about what he said. I thought about my life. I thought about going to california. I thought about marriage, kids, and everything else "typical girls" think about to make me one fruity chika.

I can;t wait to see Robbie. I get so excited whenever I think about him. I took a nap and fell asleep thinking about him. To fall asleep next to him would be so nice. I dunno. I've been weird all day. I had a good day. Very... ::Sigh:: I like Robbie a lot.

yesterday - tomorrow