current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Some good, some bad, such is life
03.08.2005 - 8:57 pm

It was raining really hard today. I didn't like it at first, but when I came out of my class at 8:30pm, I decided it was gonna be okay. I took my moccasins off becuase walking in wet shoes is no fun. I took my glasses off becuase wet glasses are no fun. So I was barefoot and blind and it was grand =). I felt like a little kid and started frolicking as such. =) I was happy. It felt nice to step in the big puddles. It's nice that there was no dirt or rocks around. I was worried. But then I thought "heh, it's hawaii."
____________________

Well. No word from apartment stuff. I don't want to be in the dorms. I'm thinking if I don't get word by tomorrow, then Thursday, I'm going to start looking again and since I have all this paperwork, maybe I can find something really quickly. Let us hope.
____________________

I don't think I'm going to Thailand next semester. The way this apartment stuff is turning out, I could never finish the paper work and do all that crap in time. It's all due by April 1st and I haven't even seen an exhange counselr yet to talk about possibilities. This all should have happened a month or two ago and I just don't see it working out. But it sucks, becuase if I were to go, next semester would be it. I don't think it's wise to go the following semester. So I don't know what's gonna happen but I'm pretty bummed about it.

Things just seem to not be going in the best direction lately. I feel kinda stressed becuase so much is going on and I feel I can't keep track of it all. ADD in hell. It sucks. I feel like shit. And on top of it all, I have a cold. Grrreeeaaaat.

I don't know, though, I'm not as down as I'd normally be, and that's a good thing. It means I'm learning to be more optimistic about shit. I'm gonna hold on to that. Things will work out in the end. They always do. =)

Lauren out.

yesterday - tomorrow