current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

I'm so ready for summer break
04.04.2005 - 10:55 am

I'm too influenced by my teachers. It seems I don't care about a subject unless the teacher is absolutely spectacular. I'm in this humanities class and it seems like a subject I'd usually be gung-ho about, and the teacher is in no way a bad teahcer. I have no problems with him and he is in fact rather likable. But he's not one of those "OMG-the-best-teacher-in-the-world" teachers and it makes me not so interested in "globalization" and "authenticity." I don't care about the books we're reading. I don't care about colonization. I don't care about Vietnam women and their national allegorical novels to which some Indian guy is upset about becuase they're even classified as "national allegories." I am bored and I don't want to write 12 pages about it. I think I've been the most quiet in this class and it sucks because he grades highly on class participation. I just don't know what to talk about. I'm also very intimidated with what others are saying. I don't even understand half the vocabulary that's flying around these class discussions. And because they are talking about things that normally would concern me (normally meaning when I don't have to take a test about it in a classrom setting) it makes me want to pay attention and learn and use it later. But it's so hard to pay attention because I'm so.... not here. Not interested. Whoops. Sorry. Give me a 'B' and get me the fuck out of here. Thank You.

yesterday - tomorrow