current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Load off MY shoulders, whew
04.11.2005 - 3:11 pm

Ok. SO. I decided to stop giving a flying fuck about my classes this semester. This does not mean I am going to fail any of them. On the contrary. I just happened to figure some shit out.

1) I dropped my computers class, yes I have a W, which is kinda bad, BUT, I will waste 0 time and 0 money by taking an assessment test that will say "Lauren is a goddamned genius and should not be in this class anyway." THEREFORE: no 10 page paper to write, NO powerpoint fucking presentation, and I gte better grades in my other classes.

2) I might (probably) will get a bad grade in my Calculus II class. WHATEVER. Next semester, the professor that has open book and open note tests will be teaching it. My school has a forgiveness policy. You take a class over, and they will completely drop the other grade and all is said and done. So I will waste 0 time and 0 money taking it next semester BECAUSE I know this shit really well, I just happen to have a real shitty teacher, so I will spend 0 time studying and 0 money because of how many credits I will be taking next semester (19).

3) I'm not going to stress myself out by putting a disgusting amount of effort into my Writing class paper because I'm pretty sure I can pull off a B in the class if I get a high C, low B on the paper, which is what I can do without putting hardly any effort into writing it. Plus we have revision time. So I can turn in an even SHITTIER paper, and she'll tell me what to change and voila!

4) My humanities teacher fucking rocks and told us we can JUST include ONE of the following instead of BOTH: globalization or authenticity -- and link it to some story (or stories). Then he explained by authenticity all he really is asking is about IDENTITY and issues with such. Uhm fucking duh. I am ALL OVER THIS. It's psychology mayn! So we have two papers: one small (3pg) and one large (8+pg). For large, I will take the small and just include some outside research (which we don't have to even do) and voila! Eight pages no problem. I'll talk about PUNK ROCK, I'll talk about STRAIGHT EDGE, I'll talk about RELIGION, I'll talk PSYCHOLOGY. Pshaw!

And so there you have it. I am happy. Things are fine. Now I'm going to do some research, take a shit, and go home.

Lauren over and out.

yesterday - tomorrow