current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Interculteral Day in Hawaii
04.22.2005 - 7:29 pm

So today was really cool. Intercultural Day is when everyone represents their cultures by setting up booths with relics and info about their culture. There's like over 50 represented. It's pretty fucking cool and pretty much the decision maker on why I came to this school. It was nice. I lked the Thailand booth and the Samoan one the best. All I kept thinking is how much Mike and his family would be laughing at the Samoan booth because it was really typical. I loved it. And the Thai one was bitchin because they put on a dance and Thai kick-boxing and wow. I want to learn kick boxing now. It was sweet. Then there was a parade and that was cool and good ass food and shows and stuff. I really enjoyed myself. Right up until I got a stupid ass headache. Then I just got depressed and angry. It was sad.

Then I tried going on the puter to correct my paper and do stuff and the downtown puters all had viruses and it SUCKED. So then I had to go to the Windward side. It was aiight. I never corrected my paper. I still had a headache.

Around 3pm, Courtney and her mom picked me up and we went to see "A Lot Like Love." I liked it a lot. It made me think of Robbie. It was a cute movie. OH OH. And Apple Valley was in it. They were driving and I could TOTALLY tell it was Central. And part of it also looked like uhm. Shit. What's that street with the Ponderosa on it? Yeah that street. Annnd, yeah, it was Apple Valley. I completely recognized the mountains and the houses (I think I saw JJ's house) and everything. I yelled out to Courtney and Jodi "OMG OMG OMG OMH THAT'S MY HOMETOWN OMG!" Lol. I kept telling them and they were just laughing at me. I was so excited! haha. I'm such a loser.

Anyway. My head was killing me by the end of the movie, to the point I got nauseas. It was horrible. And I still had chem to for tonight, but I said fuck it and took a shower. The shower made EVERYTHING better. Now I'm a happy camper. But fuck chemistry still. I'll do that shit tomorrow.

And I registered for my classes next semester. I'm taking 17 credits. Crazy. I couldn't get my Communications class, because there was only one and it was closed by the time I could register. So I got to sign up for my Calculus II class. And then the web registration wouldn't let me sign up for Physics even though I was overqualified. It turned out to be a sign because later when I was helping Courtney register for her class, she could only take a certain Bio class (due to times it was offered) and then I found out Bio I was only offered in the fall, so I'd have to wait till I was a Junior to take my Bio courses, SOOOOO it was a good thing I couldn't register for Physics, because it's better as a junior class anyway. AND, the only times I could take it was the same time as Courtney. A SIGN. =)

That is all.

yesterday - tomorrow