current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

What's Been Goin On, G
05.11.2005 - 9:23 pm

I finished my last paper for Humanities today. Momma's very happy. I finished the second Hitchhiker's for the second time. I can;t wait to read the third one for the second time. Right now I'm reading a book I got becuase it was on discount and it's turning out to be pretty good. I picked it up because it said "Filled with CLEVER wordplay, LITERARY allusion and BIBLIOWIT, The Eyre Affair combines elements of MONTY PYTHON, HARRY POTTER, STEPHEN HAWKING and BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER. But its quirky charm is all its own." (emphasis as on cover) And so I really like all that stuff. I mean, the Harry Potter part kinda turned me off, but the rest, hey, I dig it. And I'm always looking for new shit to add to my library but I never know how to go about it because usually I like stuff that's recommended to me or I'm forced to read for one of my classes. So I gave it a shot, and it's a success. And the great thing about it is there are 2 sequals after it, so I get to keep my mind occupied for the short while before I have yet again to look for new material. Man, reading is work. I hate having to LOOK for stuff to read. I just want to have it all. I'm going to have a big goddamned library in whatever house I decide to settle down in. A BIG one. Dammit.

So I'm happy. I'm finally getting a tan. Actually, I go out and get burned and then heal for a week and then burn again. But my burns never hurt, little sensitive, and they turn into tans within a week or so. So I'll be either crispy or tan by the time I get to California and I'll have some validation for living in Hawaii for 9 months.

Oh and the back of the book starts out as "Meet Thursday Next (that's her name). She's part Bridget Jones, part Nancy Drew, and part Dirty Harry." Also a plus.

So what else has been going on? I have a Calculus final tomorrow night that I don;t care about and a Chem final the next day that I very much care about. uhh cheat sheet anyone? Perhaps. After that, I am free as a bird and one very happy woman. I'll spend most of the time with Nick*. Friday is 80's night. Saturday I get my shit out of storage. Sometime during the weekend I'm supposed to hear from Jacob*. Annnnnnd I leave Wednesday night with some potentially new piercings annnnd no that's it. I already mentioned the sunburn/tan possiblity.

Well I think that's all. I just need to kill some time before I go to sleep or I'll wake up at 3am and not be able to go BACK to sleep. Aye.

Lauren out.

yesterday - tomorrow