current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

What is goin on with me? Lol.
05.14.2005 - 7:33 am

Robbie* called yesterday, which was good. Lol. Well what I was thinking as a possiblity will [maybe] become reality. I'm going to save up a whole lotta money and FINALLY see him in Japan. Which I think I wanted to do regardless of seeing him this summer. I mean, it's JAPAN. I want to go to JAPAN. So that will be over my winter break. I hope it works out. What could make it a bit sketchy is that I WILL be studying in Thailand the following semester, so I'm not quite sure how that will work out. Also, I need to brush up on my kissing ass skills and be really really nice to my aunt and uncle from now till december so that I can gte a really cheap flight. They said I could have it already, but it would be good if I was just the most awesome neice ever for the next seven months. So I wasn't too sad about not seeing Rob this summer, but this morning I kinda got sad. Meh. Oh well.

Well last night me and Courtney* talked for hours on end after showing me her "bra and panties" drawer. She likes clothes a lot, and she's going home for JUST 6 weeks and she's packing more than my whole wardrobe... I'm leaving for 3 MONTHS and I'll be packing less than half of what she will. It cracks me up. I take pride knowing I am not a typical girl. ::bow:: ANywho. SHe's cute to talk to. I like Courtney. We get along really well even though we are nothing alike except that we're both only children... ACT like only children, have a gay uncle, and don't understand the West Coast Mania. But she's completely girly, favorite color pink, likes make-up, clothes, and being cute is a full time job for her, and I just... am not like that. Sorry. I hate girly shit, I detest the color pink, or purple, or fuscia or any other goddamned girly color, I dress like a boy, make-up is gross and I'd prefer get muddy hiking through unexplored terrain and not take a shower for a week rather than buy stuff at a mall. But we compliment eachother well, and her attitude makes me laugh. And my freakiness makes her laugh. Eh. Whatever works, right?

Today I got sad because Stephanie* has new pictures posted and billy* is in them. It just annoys me. It feels she shouldn't be allowed to do that. He's mine dammit. Only not and that sucks. UGH! I fucking hate that I feel this way. So anyway, I was slightly depressed and started thinking how REJECTED I was... so I started looking at wedding rings and I made myself feel better. Oh yeah, so this Japan thing. I'm gonna pose as Robbie's fiance� and I am gonna have a BLAST roleplaying THAT. Oh man. He's gonna wish he never asked. So yeah. We're gonna make up weird stories and have two different stories for everything and be like 'uhh what?' and it's gonna be fun. And plus I get to be his fiance� for a month. Uh, yeah! Lol. Oh man. Anyway. I never really looked at rings before, but I've always known that I do NOT dig the traditional ice skating rink on my finger, and I was not sure what I should type in google to look for a "Lauren design" but I thought I'd get a lot of results with "Celtic Weddign band" and there are some BITCHIN rings out there. Man i saw some really cool ones. Oooh ooh, I'll post a picture...

ok, this one I think is my favourite:


classy, but unique
- - - - - - - - - - -

and then all these are just awesome. I like the one with the green gem:

and same with these, they're all pretty cool, similar...




so I liked that type of design the best, until I saw some others later, but they are still really cool...
- - - - - - - - - -

this one I thought was unique in a cool way. A his & her that reminds me of kings and queens:

And then THIS one I can't tell if I like it or not. Seems pretty cool... but a little too much maybe? It's weird, I dunno:

- - - - - - - - - - -

So yeah, that's what I did to cheer myself up. Maybe I AM girly. I don;t give a fuck it worked, and I could care less about Billy at the moment.

I also looked at "Teach yourself German" books because I want to brush up on it and I'd rather take a class.... buuuut there are no classes. Not even at VVC this summer, which, speaking of which, I can't decide whether I want to take an econ class or physics or nutrition. Hmm... I'll hafta talk to my dad...

Well that's my day... and it's only 8am. Christ.

yesterday - tomorrow