current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Adolescents @ Reflections
08.12.2005 - 2:34 pm

So. It's late in the evening and I have been hungover all day. Last night was awesome and JUST what I needed to make me feel good about shit again. Because FUCK billy. Lol.

Here's how I roll be-itch:

Looked up online that the show started at 8:30pm. Figured been gone a while, I didn't know how stupid the scene was, maybe a bunch of posers decide to make the show sell out. SO around 7ish I go to see if anyone is there, maybe I can buy tickets a lil early. I show up and there are already quite a few cars and I recognize some people, so I pull in and park. Mel and Greg walk up to me and I get very happy. Stevo pulls up and now I'm super duper duper happy.

I go and see if I can just get a ticket but not go inside yet, so I do. I come back out and give Stevo a buck to buy me a 32oz of King Cobra. Yum yum I'm gonna get fucked up tonight. Well we're all hangin in the parking lot where all the skaters are hittin rails and doin tricks on the concrete and we're drinkin drinkin drinkin. Pifer shows up and some other kids. And we're all drinkin.

Finally at 8:30 we go inside and I realize I don't have money for the cover charge because I bought Bryan cigarettes. During this time Pifer is sweet talking Richard into letting him go backstage. And then he also asked Richard if he could spot me the two bucks. So me and Bryan go inside, I give Bryan my ticket, and Richard tells the guy that I can go inside. I walk striaght in, get right in the pit and get punched right in the nose. Tears are running down my face and I wipe my nose and there's just gallons of blood running down my face. Bryan pulls me close so we can both go backstage and we drank our ASSES off for free back there, kickin it with the other band members. Here I am with a bloddy t-shirt and a beer just being stupid drunk. i had to pee real bad and when I was out there, Stevo yelled to talk to me. So after I was done I snuck him in back with Greg. It was great.

Finally we see Adolescents going on and we get our asses out there and I pit the WHOLE set. I fell a few times, but with how shit-faced I was, I'm really surprised how well I did. The pit was great and I got a lot of comments from guys telling me how much i was fuckin shit up. But c'mon now. Me and Dawn get that shit a lot. They played a really good set too. I was really happy they played Democracy because they didn't play it last time I saw them and I love that song. And they played Creatures. Kids of the Black Hole. Ameoba. I thought of my dad during Ameoba because we had just been singing that song the other night. I tried gettin him to the show, but he didn't feel like it, so I told him I'd pit for him during Ameoba.

After they were done we went backstage again (by this time, I talked Richard into giving me a wristband) and we drank s'more. I was talking with some guys (the ones who commented me during the pit) and they turned out to be really cool. Then Pifer came back and we decided to go to Pebble Beach. We hung out a lot there and I could barely sit up I was so wasted. Finally I called Adam and he was still awake at like 2am by this time. So I went to his house and me him and preppy drank and hung out. Then Adam bought me Del Taco and I was a happy girl. Drove home even though they really didn;t want me to. But I made it home safe. It was about 4:30am when I got home and I just passed the fuck out with the room spinning crazy. I woke up around 11 feeling like shit. I took some naps. I haven;t eaten or taken a shower yet. I'm afraid to take off my pants because they're so tight and I have huge blisters on my heals from wearing holey socks. =/

Anyway. Last night was fucking awesome and I'm so glad I got to go to a good show before I left. I needed it so much and I had so much fun with all my friends ^__^

yesterday - tomorrow