current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Another day in the life of...
08.29.2005 - 10:10 am

Alright, so I have more of my plan figured out.

Backup Plan: If I happen to NOT get into any of the UC/State schools I want (which I really don't think I have much to offer), THEN I'm just going to hit up my step-sister and live with her, or her grandparents, or one of my many friends down in San Diego and go to a community college there until I'm able to transfer. I need to work on physics and astronomy to better prepare myself, and a community college is a little less stressful. But that still won't happen until Fall. I still plan on being in the desert and going to VVC in the spring and I'm not sure what will happen in the summer. I'm excited to spend more time with Greg this coming spring though... really excited.

Now all I have to do is find a friggin place to live until January. F U C K.

IN OTHER NEWS -- Robbie called me uhm... last night? Or the night before? I forget. But he called me. I was really happy to hear from him. I needed it. And we ended up talking a little over 2 hours. It was really nice. Again, I discovered how similar me and Robbie are and how much we are in the same place in our lives, i.e. what we want in life, our status on friends, family, etc etc. As far as seeing him in Japan, I might not be able to afford it with my dad going to school and all, and I told Robbie my situation. He said not to worry because in May, he'll be getting another vacation, and he can come see ME in California for about a MONTH. So everything seems to be working out in that area. "That area" referring to the FUTURE. But as far as what's going on NOW, life fucking sucks. God dammit. I hate this shit. I wish I could just go home now. But it's not very smart at this point in time. Just 4 months. FUCK. I need a goddamned place to live. FUCK. I'm not going to let it get me down though. So fuck you.

I'm still stressed out though. So much money will be spent today on stupid BILLS! I have so much shit to do it's not even funny. Today will suck. Tomorrow is my birthday and I don't know if I should take it easy and say fuck everything or if I should continue with the same mundane crap of looking for a place to live. . . unsuccessful. I just don't know. I hope I have a good day tomorrow, but who fucking cares, because it's just another day. Oh yeah, me and Jake are having movie night and beer. That will make things a bit better. Pft. Jake. I still don't know what to make of that jackass. I hate him so much, but when I get around him... he's so cool sometimes. I just don't know what to think about it all. Whatever. I love Robbie. I'm twitterpated with Greg. I really miss Greg. I wish he was here with me. I just didn't get enough time to hang out with him before I left. Four months Lauren, that's all. Four months.

I like the newest Death By Stereo album.

I want more FUGAZI albums. I love Ian McKay.

I want more piercings. I want a job too.

Hookah.

IPod.

Random thoughts of sex.

Drugs.

Mosh pits.

I like this song:

"Kissing The Lipless"

Called to see if your back
Was still aligned and your sheets
Were growing grass all on the corners of your bed

But you've got too much to wear on your sleeves
It has too much to do with me
And secretly I want to bury in the yard
The grey remains of a friendship scarred

You told us of your new life there
You got someone comin' around
Gluing tinsel to your crown
He's got you talking pretty loud
You berate remember your ailing heart and your criminal eyes
You say you're still in love
If it's true what can be done
It's hard to leave all those moments behind

You tested your metal of doe's skin and petals
While kissing the lipless
Who bleed all the sweetness away

--The Shins--

My body aches with distress. Your mother's a whore.

yesterday - tomorrow