current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

A Day In The Sun
09.02.2005 - 11:45 am

Well signs show that I can't just bitch out of this one. Which actually makes me happy NOW that I think about it. What kind of pussy did I take myself to be? Christ Lauren. Anyway, like my dad said, I'll come out of this situation a stronger and more capable person. I need to be greatful for everything I have and not take shit for granted. I have good people looking after me. I have good friends looking after me. And I was just going to thank them by leaving and never looking back. What.A.Little.Bitch. But no, not now. Cons HEAVILY outweigh the Pros and I'm staying until the end of December (at least) and THAT is THAT. I might end up staying until the end of January and that would give me time to work full time and dick around the island some. I really hope to explore more of this place before I leave. Get some good pictures in there and feel a little more fulfilled. I'm a strong person. I can handle this ordeal. No bitching out Lauren, that's for fucking pansies. Something's gonna come up. I WILL find a home. No one and nothing will get in my way. I'm at the bottom and there's no where to go but up from here.

Breathe in.
Breathe out.
And let go.

Song of the day:

"A Day In The Sun"
Death By Stereo

a life withut fun is what i dont know.
a life on the run is what i have to show.
a day in the sun is what i wish for now,
a day in your arms is what i long for how.
you cant go back.
no you cant go back,
in time i cant show you,
i cant show you my life.
well ill tell you,
yeah ill tell you
a time when i was king.
when i felt i was dying.

one more day to change my ways,
one more day to fight the pain.
one more day to make the grade,
i wont live my life in vain.

one more day to touch your face,
one more day to state my case.
one more day would be so dear.
one more day to kill my fear.
one more day to touch the sun,
you and me we are the ones.

if i could change the face of time,
i wouldnt make it rewind.
keep on pushing for today,
one more day so we can play.
let me know that its ok,
let me know that your ok.
from the day that i was born,
i never knew much scorn.
until he opened up my eyes,
showed me the truth inside the lies.
it was a time when i was feared,
a time i was revered.
there was a path i could not walk,
a language i could not talk.
the voices i could not hear,
the fists they reigned so clear.
ill try again tomorrow,
blink your eyes ill disappear.

fuck.
fight.
hate.
crime.
fuck.
this line.
king me.

yesterday - tomorrow