current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Best customers EVER
09.24.2005 - 12:07 pm

This young couple came in and ordered tons for breakfast and seemed kinda picky, and i'm always sketchy about picky people becasue usually they're the jerks. Well I was running around like a chicken with its head cut off trying to get their shit ready so i could bring it all out at the same time. But shit son, I'm one person and it's a small kitchen. Well I get their stuff out there, they eat. Then I give them their bill (16.90) and he just gave me $25 and told me to keep the change and that the food was GREAT.

The compliment would have sufficed. I could care less about the money. But goddamn -- $8.00!

And to top it off, when they left and I was going to clean their table, they piled everything up perfectly so I didn't have to do a whole lotta work.

I got kinda emotional over it. Does that make me a fag?

I'll be happy all day.

yesterday - tomorrow