current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Flash Art
09.25.2005 - 1:13 pm

Well i figured out what I want to do for flash art. I know I can draw, but I always felt kind of ridiculous for just drawing random things. Well I'm going to focus my shit on Eastern religion. Dieties, style, script, symbols, etc. I went to a craft fair today and there were two people who had a painting booth and their style was so friggin awesome (pictures below). Totally the kind of shit I want for tattoos. So mnay ideas runnin through my mind. So what I'll draw for others will encompass all kinds of Eatern Religions, but what I want is Buddhist stuff. I think I'll pick out some band I really dig and do their symbol... like Op Ivy or Black Flag, but that'll be somewhere discreet to remind me of my passion for Punk. But I want buddhist ideology all over the fucking place. Maybe some Christain relics too... a celtic style... something. Ankh maybe? It's not really Christain, but a lot of people view it as a type of cross (I hate crosses).

Today I found Doc Martins for $17.00 at Ross. I love that place.

All day I've been thinking about when I go back to California, how I'm going to decorate my room. I want a bunch of Chinese-styled shit. And I want to paint murals of Bodhi trees on my walls. ORANGE. RED. MAROON. Themes.

I need to do my homework, but I feel listless.






yesterday - tomorrow