current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Day Two With A Home
10.02.2005 - 2:05 pm

I really like my new apartment and I will be sad to go. But since that's in 3 months, I'm going to stop thinking about it. We have the most badass pool (and jacuzzi) one floor above us and a fitness room a few floors below us. I need to take advantage of the fitness room. Tredmill 3x's a week? I think yes.

I've been listening to my Figazi mix (vol.2) for like 4 days striaght and it's the best ever. It starts out with "Exit Only" and it makes me want to either headbang (you know, the slow kind with your hand doing devil's horns with outstretched arms) or sex something up. I can't tell which, but this whole cd makes me happy in my pants.... and in my heart.

playlist:
1. Exit Only
2. Birthday Pony
3. Cashout
4. Promises
5. I'm so tired
6. Caustic Acrostic
7. Reprovisional
8. Burning Too
9. Turnover
10. Oh
11. Target

Fugazi is so friggin moving. The lyrics, the guitar, the bass, Ian's voice, Guy's voice. I'm in love with them. I'm in love with McKay. Genius. This band makes me so happy.

I hope they have cameras in the elevators because I always dance in them when "Target" comes on. I can't wait to get into my storage so I can get my alarm clock/cd player out.

I need a table.

I need a lamp.

I got lotsa food today and with how much money I spent today, I think I can get by spending half of what I expected to on food each month, which is very awesome. That means I'll have an extra $300 at the end of my stay in Hawaii, or I'll have more money as leeway in case something goes awry. This is a very good thing.

Maggie is a cute girl, I want to take her places on the island and make her feel good about being here in Hawaii. I hope she has a good time here and I'm glad I have such a cool roomate.

Robbie called me yesterday and I was happy to hear from him. I was telling him Dane Cook jokes and we were laughing really hard. Maybe I was just laughing really hard. I can't wait to see that fuck. One month. 39 days, 17 hours, 29 minutes according to my phone. That countdown shit is great.SO HAPPY.

I still have yet to get ahold of my dad and I'm upset about this, but I don't want to call Nick and bitch him out about going over to my dad's house because I'll feel bad. But I really need to talk to him. Grrrr

I think that's all the updates in Lauren Town.

Until Next Time!

yesterday - tomorrow