current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

yadda yadda
10.18.2005 - 9:15 am

so i'm at work. and i feel like going yadda yadda yadda. i don't have anything important to write, but that's what this diary is here for. i just write my every day blah blah blah's.

just now, i made a chai tea for the first time. no scratch that, i've made the tea before, but i made it for myself the first time. i've never had chai before. it's really good. i ordered it after making a lady chai tody and because i'm not a coffee person (i love coffee, but it fucks with my stomach) I thought I'd try chai. i just wanted something warm and soothing to drink... because of my cold. but i was sad because i knew coffee would end up having horrible affects. anyway. the chai is good and totally put me in a really good mood and cleared up my sinuses a bit as well.

i just want to say that i really love working at a coffee shop. i realllllly like making all different kinds of coffees. i really like the fact that i now KNOW how to make all those coffees. ask me 2 months ago and i couldn't tell you what the fuck was in a mocha. now i know biatch. as well as cappuccinos, lattes, espressos, americanos, con pannas. ALL. gawd, i fucking rock sometimes.

whenever i remember, i'm going to tell my dad that he should buy an espresso machine so i can make all this cool stuff. though when i think back, i could have sworn we got one a long time ago. i remember being a kid and watching my parents try to figure out how to foam the milk. and i thought the whole thing was kind of stupid (even as a kid, i thought buying shit for merely your own pleasure that you don't really NEED was stupid). so yeah. i'm going to see if he still has that espresso machine because i would really like to make my dad cool coffees since he's such an addict. this probably requires buying special beans, but that's all groovy.

why does making special coffee make me feel more sophisticated? i feel kind of ridiculous for feeling that way.

i want to make maggie breakfast one morning. i just thought about that.

oh i just made myself another chai, but with skim milk instead of whole milk (gotta keep my girlish figure, you know) and it tastes better. yay for me.

this lady mandi is in the shop, and last time she brought her little boy, and they were my favorite customers all day on saturday. she's really sweet and i like her being here. she has a weird brittish accent but it's very faint, and only coems out with certain words, and i like it a lot.

^__^ I'm having a good day today.

yesterday - tomorrow