current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Against Me and The Soviettes @ Pipeline
10.23.2005 - 1:42 pm

I think my cold is finally going away. I'm guesing within the next 2 days it will be completely gone. FINALLY.

So I went to see Against Me! at Pipeline on Friday. I decided to to the skirt and leggings ensamble, immediately regretting it when I got on the bus. Then regretting it still when I realized how drunk the boys were. Definitely got hit on more than appreciated the entire night. Lol. I got a kiss on the cheek out of it and several "I think you're cute" comments from a guy who as a girlfriend ::cringe::. I suck at accepting compliments. I suck even more when it comes from someone who's taken.

So I heard The Epoxies were supposed to play, and uhm, I guess they didn't. I've tried to see them twice with no luck because I heard they were really good. BUT this band called The Soviettes played and they were this chick band (minus the boy drummer) and they were HOT and really fucking good. I liked them a lot.

After them played Smoke and Fire. Their first 3 songs were good and his voice really reminded me of Dropkick Murphys (only on the first song they played though). Then their set started to really suck and me and Nick weren't really feelin it.

THEN Against Me played. Their set was so friggin short and it makes me really hate Pipeline for making shows end at 10pm. I think they played like 12 songs, IF THAT. And I only knew like 4. It was lame. BUT, they played well and I was happy seeing them. I think I would have had more fun if I went with people who loved the band as much as me, though, like Sean or Val&Julie or Katherine, Nancy, etc etc. I think it would have been a better show, too, if it was at the Pink Cadellac instead.

Short sets really piss me off.

I think I enjoyed The Soviettes more than Against Me.

I need to see Against Me again with cooler people and I will feel better.

- - - - -

Also. I can't stop thinking about Robbie. It's getting worse as the dates get closer. I really can't wait to see him and I think I'm going to explode until then. He's been involved in my dreams every night for like the past week. My favorite one I emailed him about. I got a good email back that put me in a giddy mood the rest of the day. Lauren-town is very happy ^__^

yesterday - tomorrow