current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Today was like Christmas for me
11.07.2005 - 3:34 pm

I decided to check my mailbox today since I haven't in like a week and I've been expecting shit from Amazon.com. Sho nuf. I had three huge packages and then a small one in my box. I got Death By Stereo's "Death For Life." I dunno man, it's different from their other shit and it might very well be my favorite album. I think I typed about it before, but basically it has to do with the point I'm at in my life and the way the lyrics are hittin. They're more personal than political this time 'round and lately, that's how my life has been. I've started the process of hanging up my punk "outfit" and I've started dwelling inside myself. Spirituality is growing to be my drive... and so I Just really like the new D.B.S.

Then I got Against Me's "Eternal Cowboy" and I listened to the whole thing and it's really good. I wish I had listened to it before the show because I probably would have enjoyed it more. And I might have enjoyed the album more as well. But because I am kind of angry at the band, the cd isn't rubbing with me as well as it would have before I had seen them. But I still really like it and "Sink, Florida, Sink" is just so awesome. There aren't many (if any) songs I dislike, and I think depending on certain moods, I might grow to like it more than "Reinventing Axyl Rose."

And I ordered Nekromantix's "Return of the Living Dead." It's my favorite album by them and I had a burned copy I stole from Billy but some songs scratch so I said FUCKIT and I bought it. Listened to bits and pieces, but because I already knew what it sounded like, I was more interested in listening to the other cd's.

THEN (save best for last) I got the first THREE Fugazi cds. YES! I got 13 Songs, Repeater, and Steady Diet of Nothing. I'm going to buy the cds in order and listen to them in order and get a good feel for the band and how they've changed over the years. I already heard every song on 13 Songs except one, so that was like whatever. Right now I'm listening to Repeater and there are a lot more songs on this album I have not previously heard, so I'm really diggin it and I'll probably play it a few more times before I pop in Steady Diet of Nothing.

I would go to Amazon.com and buy s'more Fugazi, but I found out I have $400 less in my bank account than I thought. But it scares me because I'm really good at keeping track of where my money goes and i'm not a big money spender, SO I'm a little nervous on where $400 disappeared to. I'm going to wait for my bank statement, but if I don't get it by the time I get back from California, I'm going to start investigating. So I'm a little sad, because I know I'm going to spend a lot of money in Cali this weekend (sadly, mostly on gas) but shit, it was all going to be okay knowing I had $1400 bucks in my account, and now seeing I have less than a grand makes me nervous. Not like I can ask my dad to help out, he's in a worse situaton than I am. Bleh. I'll still be fine for bills and rent etc etc, but it'd have been nice to have that $400 at the end of December to put toward a computer or help my dad or if anything a goddamned mp3 player finally. But alas. Shit happens.

I'm still stoked I got a bunch of cd's and happiness. =)

I also got the book Hardcore Zen in the mail. It's funny because Nick just bought it at Barns N Nobles (which just fucking opened up last month at the mall and even has a Math section, a Physics section AND an Astrophysics section, you KNOW who's fucking happy). Anyway, I told Nick "Yeah I just bought that" only I thought I hadn't. It's been on my wish list on Amazon for like a month and a half, but I thought I put off buying it. So I chuckled to myself when I got it in the mail today. I can't wait to read it. And I bought books from two series I've been into, so I'm happy. Happy Happy. =)

Time to type up some Biology nukka. Robbie needs to fucking call me. Fucker. Not that I feel like talking on the phone. You know what, fuck that, I'll just call him Thursday. Or Wednesday? I don't know. What. The. Fuck. Ever.

yesterday - tomorrow