current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Flight Contemplation
11.16.2005 - 6:05 pm

Ok, so I'm trying to figure out my finances, and thought I better start calculating shipping my stuff and buying a plane ticky etc etc. As far as shipping my stuff, I bet my uncle would do it for free, but I have phone phobia. The funny thing is, I bet my OTHER uncle would get me a plane ticket for free, but again, phone phobia. So I could very well be forking over hundreds of dollars because the phone makes me so nervous. THAT, AND I really really really hate asking for favors. I feel so bad just mooching off people, I like doing stuff myself. I love giving and helping, but when it comes time when I need help, I never ask because I feel bad. My dad will definitely yell at me for this. Hmm.

So flights; I was looking at different dates... but ultimately I wanted to hear from Robbie first to see when he's leaving Nevada and perhaps I could catch him before he goes to Japan. If not, then I was going to stay until after Christmas and THEN move back. I thought I had checked dates before and found cheap flights on X-mas day and New Years Eve, but I must have been mistaken. I can actually fly cheaper than stand-by if I choose to leave mid December, the last day of my finals on the 16th. However if I fly back the 31st, it'll be like $350. Youch. Now I need to know from Ken if I'm going to still have a job in December. If he doesn't sell the place, then I can get that $350 ticket anyway and still come out $100 richer than if I were to leave the 16th. Gawd. Or I can just call my family, ship my shit and fly for free. What's wrong with me? BLAH. Maybe I'll con my mom into helping me out and talking to my family for me. I don't think it'll happen though. Hmmm... email time. Hello mother.

I really hope I can catch Robbie. Even if Ken didn't sell the place, it'd be worth it to discard the $100 to see him. Without fucking question. Without a second thought. Mos def.

But there is very slim chance. I think he'll leaving the 30th of this month. Le sigh.

yesterday - tomorrow