current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

I love the Hookah
01.14.2006 - 11:54 am

Terri, Laura, and Dayna are seriously the coolest girls I know. I just can't get over them. When I don't see Laura or Dayna in a whilw I get this image in my head and then when I'm around them it's like getting to know them all over again. I really love them. I really enjoy the woman Dayna is growing up to be. And I'm glad Laura is experiencing some life even though it could be through the hard way.

Terri is just always my favorite. I can't say enough how much I sppreciate her in my life. There are no words to describe I guess. Or I'm just really bad with words. Whatev. I love Terri.

I called Laura yesterday because we were supposed to all get together for coffee or something. I went over to her house and we hung out a bit. I love Laura's mom btw. And then me and Laura stopped by Pumba's so I could say hi to him. Man that guy has gotten small. I barely recognized him. He looks like a little kid. So it was nice to see that skinhead fuck, oi oi.

Then around 6:30ish we headed to Starbucks and met up with Dayna and Terri and chit-chatted. Dayna's gotten so pretty. I really like her hair on her. So that was fun. We were talking about music and midgets and work and tattoos. It was really nice. I wish we all did it more often. Maybe I'll try to get us to do it more often. And I'll have to go visit Terri in Claremont to do it.

So then after Starbucks and Dayna left to go eat with Davey, the three of us went to my house and we smoked some hookah. Laura has a really nice one tha twas made in Egypt I think? Gawd I want a hookah so bad. They are the coolest shit ever. We lasted 5 hours on 1.5 bowls. I put in some Indian music and we talked and smoked in my room. I realize the importance of having female friends in situations like that. I'm just so used to getting along with guys, it's really hard for me to talk to girls. I just have more in common with your average guy than anything else. But it was really really really gratifying talking with Terri and Laura about stuff we ususally don't get into since all three of us try to act tougher than we are (boys, makeup, sex, etc). It was fun. And comfortable. And awesome. I just love those girls. More than anything, I really like listening to them, too. I learn a lot about my own motivations when hearing them speak about their own interests and experiences. It felt good.

I hope we do it again tonight.

yesterday - tomorrow