current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

Fuck Hookah
01.15.2006 - 12:22 pm

I think Hookah 2 nights in a row is just too harsh on my body. I think smoking anything in general just fucks me up because every kind of smoke makes me nauseas in one way or another. I remember liking meth because it didn't, but after a few years, that started messing with my tummy too. Some of it might be in my head too, since I'm just overly neurotic about my health. So yeah, I realize Hookah can only happen once in a great while. Which is fine by me. I still want to buy one though. Yessss.

Last night was fun again. Laura and Terri came over and we talked about politics mostly. We talked about Arabia and how things ar eplaying out with Iraq, Iran, and Israel. I saw Munich last night with Michael Roberts, so that's what started the conversation. I love it. I love my friends. I love hearing Terri's insight on everything. She's so much fun to listen to. Not to mention she makes me laugh my ass off. So great.

Then we got into sex talk again. Awesome.

Laura left around 1am and me and Terri tried doing the whole movie thing again with The Fifth Element, but both our stomachs were acting up and I seriously wanted to gag myself I was so raught with nausea. But sleeping felt great, so I just let myself fall asleep on the couch like 5 minutes after the movie started. Both nights the hookah has made me fall asleep VERY qucikly and also I sleep VERY hard, waking up for NOTHING, AND I've had the strangest dreams. Realistic, but distorted and grotesque at the same time. It makes me uncomfortable. Damn that hookah.

I woke up feeling okay, but my stomach really hasn't been too happy with the food choices in my house. I hope my grandma makes some good food tonight. She always does, but sometimes it's a little rich for me.

Naked Aggression is also playing at the old Fly Theatre, but I'm not sure if I'll make it because I'd rather have dinner with my grandparents. We'll see what happens. I'll dress for the occasion just in case.

yesterday - tomorrow