current�|�archives�|�profile�| cast�|�reviews�|�image�|�design | host

I Love KCET
01.27.2006 - 1:07 pm

Last night there was Earth Trekker or something like that and it was this chick who traveled across Malaysia and Southern Thailand and I was jealous of all that she did. But I learned some cool shit for when I go there. I think if I went when she did during the Islamic holiday of Ramdan, I would fast with the Muslims. I thought I would like Thailand more than Malaysia, but she actually saw a lot cooler shit in Malaysia. There are some islands I have to be sure to visit.

Then after that the show Japanland came on and it's a miniseries type thing with this woman who is doing a year-long Buddhsit pilgrimage across the Japan island Shikoku. She walks the perimeter of the island visiting all the 88 Buddhist temples. She explained what the trip meant and different rituals that are to be done at the temples and shit. I want to do it. Soon as she was talking about the pilgrimage, my dad looked at me and said "So when are you leaving?" Lol. It's true, I was thinking the same thought. I think I might order the DVD because it shows a lot of really awesome shit. I'm excited just thinking about when I'll do it.

yesterday - tomorrow